Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location to the ocean
Cons: Was out dated and needs an elevator. Rooms were small
Location: The ocean is right across the street really nothing else to do around there, long walk to the nearest store. There is a pub next door but nothing else
Was ok very close to the beach. Rooms nice and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Better than expected

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised to find a cozy room and the king size bed in an upper loft! It was quiet and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location and many amenities for the adults and kids. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location,very nice hotel,the staffs were Very friendly,service was very nice,the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable,breakfast was very good,very beautiful place,best resort hotel,love Campbell river!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

was close to where we wanted to be

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: fun for grandchildren
Cons: not mech
Location: there for canoe journey
good and will give it an 8 on scale of 1-10fun for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Staff cancels reservations without your consent so that they may give your room away when they are sold out. Manager does nothing to help the customer. No communication, no respect. They left a family with a 4 week old baby with no room on a long weekend to give the room away. Do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

decent spot for an overnight stop in transit.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: location, reasonably comfortable.
Cons: see above.
Location: no idea,
Good location,place is showing its age though. Room comfy enough. Breakfast is a complete farce though, Staff were stressed, massive line ups for eggs, sausages etc which they brought out in dribs and drabs. Forget about ordering an omelette...... there were 11 people in front of us when we asked for one and it really didn't look like the woman had a clue what she was doing. It was like something out of Fawlty Towers!!!! A total shambles and lots of very angry, unhappy people..... not a great way to start your holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Dated

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Check in was bad, woman was no help and had no interest in helping us because we booked thru Expedia. Hotel was clean but dated. Breakfast was sold out. Lady working the line was doing the best she could to keep up. Tour bus had wiped out the selections, she was working hard to restock- to bad they did not have extra staff if they knew they had such a large group leaving at one time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We stayed 2nights on a fishing trip so really didn't spend any time in the hotel but it was great for our purpose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsend Lake, Ont

close to the highway

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room was old, shower was broken, had to be moved, and plumber left our door open and unattended for an entire day while he "worked" on our room, other facilities in the hotel which were advertised, did not work, such as laundry facilities. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!