Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from space

Nice hotel Goodview comfortable room

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: It’s quite
Cons: Needs to be updated
Nice hotel Goodview comfortable room staff is friendly decent pub close by for a meal .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Older hotel, but quite clean and comfortable. Had a decent breakfast in a large room, which was a nice change from most continental breakfast rooms. The location is great across the road from the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Nice, pleasent hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We didnt get the hot breakfast because their stove was broken. So that was a bit disappointing. There was frozen burritos left in our fridge. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay with nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on ocean front

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay here! Friendly staff with a lovely location right across from the ocean. Room was a bit dated (could use a few minor repairs) but very comfortable and very affordable. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but it looked to be well maintained. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The room wasn’t cleaned properly before our stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
When we arrived, we found two half full bottles of Powerade under the beds and a half full bottle of Pepsi in the fridge. The Kleenex in the bathroom was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great place to stay....highly recommend this hotel.Easy access and close to amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Parking was sufficient but a bit of a hike to room with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very beautiful small city by the sea, very beautiful hotel, will come next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Near the ocean.
Cons: Housekeeping.
We stayed three nights in December. Had to change our first room because of an incessant dripping sound, resulting us in being in a double queen room rather than the king room we booked. It did have a microwave and small kitchenette however, which we really didn't use. We did try to use the toaster, but it didn't work properly. Housekkeping really needs an upgrading, but possibly this was because we were in off season. I am sure the room did not see a vacuum cleaner either before or during our stay. I don't want to be overly negative however. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Check in staff welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bella Bella

Good place to stay, close to shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping
We spent the night to get shopping done while heading north to catch the ferry. Was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast room included a hot breakfast, which was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Close to the water and walkway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
When we checked in the clerk was not exactly friendly and even though they were not full and lots of rooms overlooking the ocean we were told we had a room on the main floor with no view...she said we booked a handicap king bed room...I said I only booked a room with a king bed not handicap...she said I should not go through Expedia but call the hotel directly...then she said she would move us to the 2nd floor...once we got to the room there was sooo much noise right over us lots of noisy children!!! She must have known they there was a children's party in the room above us ...we are seniors and just wanted a quiet evening together ...we did not go back and complain but...we will not go back !!!