Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Jun 7, 2018
When I first checked in, the new staff member at the front desk messed everything up. He didn’t know what he was doing. Double charged me and then tried to blame the bank. After 2 hrs on the phone with my bank it was established that it was not the banks fault. The next day I spoke with the manager who also ascertained it was their fault. Cindy was very helpful and sorted it all out but the entire experience left a sour taste in my mouth. The way the staff members brushed the blame off his shoulders and passed the buck. He didn’t try to look into the problem further or suggest I wait till the following day to sort it out with the manager. He just passed the blame and said their was nothing he could do. It was a problem with my card or the bank. Very frustrating. Very unprofessional behaviour. I got into Campbell River on Monday and just got my money back today. The walls are thin and I could actually hear the guy next door pee. The bed was uncomfortable and the room was too warm. The rest of the hotel left little to be desired. It was trying to fix itself up but it looked run down in many areas. Overall, the manager saved my his hotel from the worst review possible but I still would not recommend staying here. I do not trust this hotel and it’s bothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Anda BC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2018
I have nothing but rave reviews for the staff at this hotel! I came in later in the evening and Brad helped me carry my luggage up to my room, as I had a broken toe and had been on my feet all day. I asked if they had room service and he said that they did not, but that he would make special arrangement for me. He brought me a menu, and the restaurant were able to bring me up some food. I was so incredibly grateful and they definitely went above and beyond for me! Thank you Brad and the amazing restaurant staff for making my life easier that evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
Older hotel that looks very run down. They are in the process of updating the interior. Our room was comfortable and did have some updates, but it appears the upgrades are hit and miss. Bathroom had new marble tile on the floor and new tub surround but had a chipped tub and older prefab laminate counter top. Carpet was worn. For a quick one night stay it is okay, but I probably will not stay there again. I do want to compliment the staff. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
We attended a meeting of a four wheel drive group and we informally took over the pub in the hotel. Food was great and service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations on 6th Floor

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Renovations on the floor that we stayed had a very construction smell between wood and drywall. There was an air purifier in the room but it did not take the unpleasant smell away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very nice facility. Food was good at the restaurant.