Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Okay for one night.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nothing special, but the Coast Tawwassen in Delta was much nicer for 4 adults sharing a room. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton.AB

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach in Miracle Beach Provincial Park.Hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver BC

Tired but clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing outs a ding, but a pleasant experience
Cons: Ceiling vents could be cleaned
Location: We only stay d the one night so didn't do any exploring
The hotel is old and need of a Reno. It was clean, staff friendly and helpful, and complimentary breakfast was good. Beds and pillows were good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi Ca

Beautiful ocean view!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Ocean view with window that really open.
Cons: Ceiling fans
Location: Fish and chips across street were good.
Very old hotel--needs air circulation in rooms, very stuffy, a floor fan was in room but no fan in bathrooms. This was the worst free breakfast we ever had and the breakfast staff was very rude. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Check in and out were very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with unbeatable location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The customer service was so great from the moment we checked in, and for me that is really huge. The hotel could probably use some updating (the reason I gave it a 4/5 for hotel facilities and condition), but it was clean, comfortable, and close to everything: restaurants, the water and shopping. At night it was quiet. And in the morning the complimentary buffet breakfast was yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Cindy, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your positive review. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: I was visiting a friend , so it was convenient for pickup and visiting local sites.
I spent two nights here and was happy with the accommodations. Breakfast was good and included. Location on waterfront was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emerald Hills, CA

Very convient for our purpose. Near center city

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Initial impression was not to clean bathroom and dirty air vents. Maybe weekend cleaning staff not to good. During week, everything was pristine.
Location: After 10 hours of fishing, we were too tired to explore local ambience, but there appeared to be plenty to do nearby.
Good food at Restaurant and good wait service. Beds a little lumpy but OK. We spent all day on a boat fishing and were able to get to our boat at the marina across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Pleasant stay in Campbell River

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel near shops and Ferry to Quadra Island. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for the positive response. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fixer Upper

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovations, looks and feels very old.
Location: Close to an old shopping mall, kiddy park and ferry service.
The gentleman working the front desk was friendly and welcoming. The hotel could use some upgrades. The rooms are very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Cindy Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback as we do appreciate hearing from all our guests. We are doing renovations in stages, we hope to be completed next year. I'm happy to hear that Brad was of great assistance to you. Hope to see you again soon,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Price

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The rooms are small and noisy. Has a low budget feel. Not worth the price. Nicer hotels in the area at a better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cindy Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We have a variety of room types and sizes, including large suites available if you are looking for a larger room.