Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, Pa.

Not familiar with area....

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Place was very clean, small, hard beds, heater ruined our sleep going off and on every 15 minutes. Owner was courteous. Outside looks like I was in the 1950s. OK in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant front desk staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: big room
Cons: bathroom, to get a hot water need to call to front desk and argue with them.
Very unpleasant front desk staff. Overcharged my credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Sorry, for any inconvenience you had during your stay. but, we found that you registered only 4 people and you had a total of 8 people in your room. we asked extra charge for extra people. and for hot water, we informed all our rooms that we were replacing the hot water boiler. every rooms guest were patience except your room. Please give us another chance and we will serve you better in your future stay. Thank you Americas Best Value inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff nice location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Super clean
Cons: A little outdated
Location: great location
We enjoyed our stay, but the place was very outdated. Super clean could use a new bed rock hard. But for one night it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, breakfast lacking.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We went to the Renaissance Faire and Mount Hope Winery. There is also the Hershey's tour.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. I wish they had more options for breakfast than waffles, cereal, and pastries. The only option if you can't have gluten is bananas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and the room was just enough for 2 people.
Location: Close to Hershey Park, and not too far from the Renaissance Faire. We went to The Filling Station for breakfast, would def recommend!
Considering how inexpensive our stay was, this place was pretty great. It was clean (with the exception of some dust) and the staff was great. I knew we wouldn't get there til after midnight and when I called to give a heads up, the person answering the phone said "No worries, there's a phone outside of the lobby, just pick it up and we'll take care of you". The only downside was that the walls are pretty thin, so we could hear everything going on the room next to us, which was pretty annoying in the morning. I'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: check out the wing place near by. great wings
awesome service. friendly people. great location. I would highly recommend this place. the only down fall is when i went to the vending machine and tried to get a root beer.... i actually got a ginger ale :( but it was still so yummy! very carbonated. go to this place! but dont use the vending unless you want a ginger ale!! :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I think its a good place for a night or two clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The whole place could be updated when we pulled in we said 120 a night? But the room was ok clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Location: Close to Hershey Chocolate World
very good that is it I do not want to write any more words to fill this big box
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Nice place close to hershey

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good location close to all Hershey attractions .Nice pool.Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va

Simple and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: no improvements needed
Location: close to Hershey PA. Location has a swimming pool open in the summer.
made waffles and coffee in the office for breakfast. Every staff member we met were very nice. All in all, good quality accommodations.