Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed two nights and it was fine, the hosts couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and kind. It's only their second season and I think they are gradually upgrading and redecoraying. The room was clean, newly painted and new beds arrived as we did. I think it's only fair to say that the ensuite needs doing next, it was freezing and draughty but we left the door open and the heater in the bedroom on to spread some heat, in saying that, it's Easter and the weather was a cold and windy 7' so m sure in warmer weather it'd be fine. Lovely food, great breakfast and good wholesome food for dinner. It's not a fancy hotel but if you want comfy and friendly this is the place to go, yes I'd go back
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Luss

Lovely hosts, scenic location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a cycling trip with another couple. Ashbank was the perfect place to end a long day! Sharon and John were great hosts - very friendly and accommodating (immediately offered a welcome cup of tea on arrival...before something a bit stronger!). Two of us are vegan however this was no trouble (advised on booking) - we could even pack away our powdered soya milk for the night. Rooms were comfy and got a great night's sleep in peaceful surroundings. Would definitely recommend Ashbank and intend to go back in not too distant future!
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Edinburgh

Carradale escape

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We went for one night on a whim, but would definitely return to the area and to this hotel. Owners were friendly and informative and no complaints about the accommodation. Breakfast was good and the personalised service is always important
5 out of 5
by les from Middlesbrough

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent so friendly. Will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted May 19, 2015
Found online pictures to be very flattering. Not much going on. Breakfast very average. Didn't have dinner here but very good pub with excellent restaurant near by. Shower very poor.
5 out of 5
by mrsdingles from edinburgh

Lovely wee place

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, great food and sweet wee hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Arizona

The hotel is isolated.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very quaint and isolated.
Location: There are castles and ancient attractions in Kilmartin Glen about a mile drive north of the hotel. The Crinan Canal is near and great to explore.
The hotel is a long drive from Campbeltown, Tarbert and the ferries. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and well kept. The breakfasts are good with generous portions. There are many attractions nearby to tour. Restaurants in Campbeltown and Tarbert serve excellent local seafoods, steaks and cheeses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely place - great service, good food and pleasant owners. Room was a bit small (it was a single) but lovely area to explore so no problem as it still made a good base.
4 out of 5
by mattie from ayrshire scotland

quiet and very relaxing

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay staff very friendly hotel very good had a very relaxing weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel nice people very Scottish.