Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

可愛らしいホテル

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: スコットランドの友人の家に泊まりに来たかのような可愛らしいホテルであり スタッフの心のこもった対応。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 地図で最短と思って走ると 思いのほか この道でいいのか?と不安になる道です。(でもあってるんですけど。)
私たちは 翌早朝 アイラ島行きのフェリーに乗るために 前日こちらを利用しました。 道中 フェリー乗り場からの 道が 不安になる田舎道でしたが ホテルのある場所そのものは こじんまりとした 町で しずかな宿です。 なので 夕食はどこかに行くではなく ホテルで食べるのが懸命かと思います。 私たちは 特に夕食の予約はしていませんでしたがチェックインの際に レストランを利用できるか? 確認したところ OKでしたので 助かりました。 (小さな ホテルだと たまに夕食が予約のみだったりしますので注意が必要かも) 部屋数が少ないので ほぼすべての事を 女性スタッフ一人でこなしています。 とても重たいスーツケースを大丈夫よ!!必死で運んでくれて 素敵な女性でした。 ディナーも とても美味しかったです。(けど 時間的にゆっくり楽しむ気持ちで居てください、なんせ一人です。) お部屋は シャワーブースなので 狭く感じるかもしれませんし シャワーの加減がちょっと難しい?かも。 そういうことで ちょっと減点。 お部屋の雰囲気もとても 可愛らしく 古きよき スコットランドと言う感じでしょうか? 一般的な 街のホテルとは違いますの(B・Bですね。) 夜は とても暖かく ぐっすり眠ることが出来ました。
5 out of 5
by les from Middlesbrough

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent so friendly. Will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted May 19, 2015
Found online pictures to be very flattering. Not much going on. Breakfast very average. Didn't have dinner here but very good pub with excellent restaurant near by. Shower very poor.
5 out of 5
by mrsdingles from edinburgh

Lovely wee place

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, great food and sweet wee hotel.
4 out of 5
by Don from Phoenix, Arizona

The hotel is isolated.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very quaint and isolated.
Location: There are castles and ancient attractions in Kilmartin Glen about a mile drive north of the hotel. The Crinan Canal is near and great to explore.
The hotel is a long drive from Campbeltown, Tarbert and the ferries. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and well kept. The breakfasts are good with generous portions. There are many attractions nearby to tour. Restaurants in Campbeltown and Tarbert serve excellent local seafoods, steaks and cheeses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely place - great service, good food and pleasant owners. Room was a bit small (it was a single) but lovely area to explore so no problem as it still made a good base.
4 out of 5
by mattie from ayrshire scotland

quiet and very relaxing

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay staff very friendly hotel very good had a very relaxing weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel nice people very Scottish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Ambiance très agréable et une très bonne table
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Country Pub

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
We booked this hotel initially thinking it was in Campbelltown. The address is a little misleading as the hotel is some 20-30 mins drive from Campbeltown along a very narrow winding road. However we were delighted with the hotel, the helpful staff, meeting and having a beer with some of the locals and the quality of the food served. Wish we could have stayed longer. the hotel backs on to a ver challenging golf course which we didn't have time to enloy. Rooms were small but comfortable.