Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alan

Nice, but.....

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very neat and tidy and the staff are great. However,there was no hot water in my room for two days and the food service was very slow. Once the food arrived it was very good and worth the wait !. The eggy bread and bacon at breakfast is a pleasant change from the usual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip, Happy With Accommodation

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip, Happy With Accommodation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION FOR TOURING, PITY ABOUT THE FOOD

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Our room was excellent. The staff , especially Benjamin , were most attentive.
Cons: The owners of the hotel must address the standard of food they are offering under a 3-Star rating. Otherwise, they will lose customers and rating
Location: The Carradale Hotel has a wonderfull situation for touring but will need to address its food standards.
Received well and after a bit of an admin. blip about the booking were shown to an excellent twin room with an excellent view over west Arran. First evening meal was acceptable but both of us had doubts over the sourcing of the ingredients - we reckon most constituents of the meal were not freshly sourced i.e. from frozen catering industry packs. Breakfast on day 2 was a disaster!! My kippers had been pre-cooked, frozen , and then re-heated and served. I extracted some meat but gave up and left 2/3 of the remainder. My wife's Scrambled Eggs and bacon was almost inedible,tough bacon and rubbery, overcooked eggs. This should not happen in a 3-Star rated hotel !!
5 out of 5
by Macduff from Santa Barbara

Hotel Carradale, Kintyre Peninsula

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful part of Argyll. Stopped for lunch at the Sea Cabin in Skipness, next to the castle (great seafood) and drove down to Carradale and Campbeltown and out to Machrihanish for a walk on the beach. At Carradale Hotel had beautifully prepared fresh diver scallops and for breakfast the Loch Fyne salmon with scrambled eggs was superb. Staff couldn't have been friendlier and the rooms were large compared to a lot of places we've stayed. The local golf club is out the back door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenock

Great location with the golf course next door.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Had a great weekend here with all the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. Very peaceful. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Irvine Ayrshire

Nive Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was excellent I would recommend this hotel, only down side was the Phone signal but that isn't the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by Golfers from Carradale

Carradale Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, made very welcome, good food and beer for 4 golfers, the Carradale Golf Course right outside the hotel has views to kill for, short course but good for a 4 ball.
4 out of 5
by Dizee from Fife

Individual Style

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, if remote location. Comfortable and individually styled public rooms.Pleasant and friendly service.