Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very kind host and GREAT breakfast. Scenic location near the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quintessential b&b with fantastic restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was excellent. Our hosts really took care of us.
Location: Trails, beaches, a village and golf course are all within walking distance.
Not just a classic bed & breakfast, but a truly fantastic restaurant with locally sourced ingredients (fish, seafood, meat, eggs, vegetables). Dunvalanree is more remote than we imagined, but totally worth the drive down single-track roads. Trails, beaches, a village and golf course are all within walking distance. It's up the road from Campbelltown which is a sizable town with some air and ferry service. Our hosts made everyone feel very welcome. A great, cozy place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Howard from London

Eat well!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food and friendly service. Whilst address is Campbeltown, it is some distance away, although that did not affect my stay.
5 out of 5
by Dean Leaver from Liverpool

Very Welcoming

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Food was fantastic and very welcoming atmosphere. I would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by alan from Cheshire UK

A culinary treat at the end of a long road.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: dinner, breakfast
Cons: lack of central heating - room warmed up OK but needed heaters that cause condensation
Location: Carradale is at the end of a long single track road but is actually a decent size village with a shop once you get there. good base for walks
Hard to categorise. Hardly a hotel but much more than a B and B. - From the outside may not seem that outstanding but once insdie that all changes The stand out feature is dinner which was described as table d'hote but actually offered a great choice especially seafood. - all beautifully prepared. What struck us particularly was the great pride that Alyson and Ann take in every aspect of what they do from the choice of crockery to the little touches like home made shortbread and a local whisky in the room. Very keen to support and introduce local produce. very much enjoyed. Very friendly relaxed place. If you want to get away from it all this is definitely the end of the road !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one problem

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
It's not in Campbeltown. Hotels.com itself is to blame for that. It worked out as there is a reliable bus and much to do in Carradale, where the hotel is actually located. But it is not IN Campbeltown itself.
1 out of 5
by Jc from United States

Bad stay at DunValanree Inn

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The view
Cons: The staff
Location: Not in campbeltown
Misrepresented on Internet. Location not in Campbeltown, Unable to connect to wi fi, staff not friendly, they did no follow up on how our stay was knowing the problem, tv not located where everyone could view, felt like they were pushing the restaurant more then room. Felt like we were imposing by staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Comfort on the Bay

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
Anyone looking for excellent food and a tranquil rest will be pleased with this B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Öckerö

Dunvalanree Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
Ett fantastiskt hotell, fantstisk mat och en fantstisk service av ägarna Allan och Alison. Kommer att åka dit igen, helt klart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hidden Scottish treasure

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Mull of Kintyre is one of the most underated regions in Scotland. The Dunvalree Inn is situated on the outskirts of the town of Carradale along the east coast of the Kintyre peninsula . The Inn is beside a small, quiet residential area and is right beside the sea making it a perfect, picturesque setting with views potentially looking across to Arran from your bedroom window depending on what room you get. I would describe the Inn as halfway between a hotel and a bed and breakfast (B and B). The hotel features are that from the outside it looks like a hotel, it has it's own lounge, numbered rooms and a dinning area. The B and B features would be that it is not too big and the hosts give it a relaxing and welcoming feel. Also although I didn't stay for breakfast they offer a full English which is included in the price. The also do offer evening meals which when I was there was mainly seafood but I was told the menu does vary. The meal I had was very tasty and well presented. The real beauty of this place though is that you can fall out of the front door onto the beach or walk along the rocks and take in thebreathtaking scenery and the peacefulness of the area.