Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Simon F Dabbs

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable and suited our needs for a quick, overnight stop in Campeche. We would be happy to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Mr Dabbs Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options in the area.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very simple hotel, just to sleep in. Simple room. WiFi was spotty. My main complain is that the whole property smelled of sewage. It might not have been their fault, but it did smell. The included breakfast is essentially coffee, some toast, papaya, eggs, and beans from powder. Some of the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and very good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything its ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Cheap hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Reasonable facilities, good breakfast. Walking distance to city. We got a very good deal on this, cheaper than a motel in the US. When we first got there the sheets were a little bit dirty, asked the staff to change them. Otherwise no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful, ypou can leave the car and walk or take

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our stay, near malecon, walmart, downtown and shopping mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Water pressure in bathroom was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Basic clean room, good car parking facilities

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel is fine for a short stay Beds clean but small
4 out of 5
by janice from cobourg ontario

great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed our stay at city express and campeche. lovely staff and breakfast , beautiful city. would love to visit again and stay longer
3 out of 5
by Sebastian from Merida, Yucatan, Mexico.

Good hotel with a noise problem

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible at night 3:30 AM people screaming in the hall way waking everyone up. I think they should be more careful with the noises making the rooms a bit more sound prof like carpeting the hallway and things that will keep the noise and the rooms quieter.