Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Cheap hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Reasonable facilities, good breakfast. Walking distance to city. We got a very good deal on this, cheaper than a motel in the US. When we first got there the sheets were a little bit dirty, asked the staff to change them. Otherwise no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful, ypou can leave the car and walk or take

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our stay, near malecon, walmart, downtown and shopping mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Water pressure in bathroom was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Basic clean room, good car parking facilities

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel is fine for a short stay Beds clean but small
4 out of 5
by janice from cobourg ontario

great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed our stay at city express and campeche. lovely staff and breakfast , beautiful city. would love to visit again and stay longer
3 out of 5
by Sebastian from Merida, Yucatan, Mexico.

Good hotel with a noise problem

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible at night 3:30 AM people screaming in the hall way waking everyone up. I think they should be more careful with the noises making the rooms a bit more sound prof like carpeting the hallway and things that will keep the noise and the rooms quieter.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Québec, Qc, Canada

A week-end in Campeche

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, new and clean, close to centro.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Ottawa

Good place to overnight

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Thus is the second time I have stayed at this hotel,it's clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Hui from Hong Kong

Budget n last minutes choice

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to like, just a place to stay for one night. Breakfast is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abe S.

Good stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
We only stay for 1 night but we had a great time and we feel good in the room, clean and comfortable.