Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfonso Ye

Campeche

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff was great! The location and facilities were also very good. The only I would have like better was the temperature of the pool, the water was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monkeypanky

Great stay in Campeche

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Orbitz
Although they include "luxury" in the description of the resort, we were skeptical before checking in having stayed at other colonial hotels in the city. However, it was beautiful -- true to its hacienda roots with a decorative pool (complete with hammocks), rooftop restaurant, and intimate service. It is more pricey than other hotels in Campeche city, but that's because it's much better. The location is great for enjoying this coastal, historic town. Enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Enjoyed our stay. Too short

Posted Jun 19, 2012
An incredibly romantic hotel in the middle of the action. As Starwood Gold Preferred Club members we were upgraded to a sensational room for our two nights stay. Cute swimming pool in a unique setting. Superb attention from the staff. Campeche is a jewel to visit and enjoy. Excellent fish restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great!

Posted May 8, 2011
Everything was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Review

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, expensive, well mantained. Room full of mosquitoes... Great breakfast! Would recomend if it was not that expensive. They have to do something about so many mosquitoes in the room. Could not sleep because of that. Internet was not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Understated sofistication - Enjoy a Slow Pace !!

Posted May 14, 2010 on Hotels
We spent three nights in this beautifull hotel converted from a 19th century Old House in Gated part of Old Campeche. The hotel feels like your house as there are only 15 rooms. The service is wamr and personal and slow paced. As you spend the days you leave the fast pace of the city and come into Campeche Time. Dont exepct flashy toys or Las Vegas glitz but rather understated elegance - enjoy !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great Stay in Campeche

Posted Oct 17, 2009
We really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms which are are in fact old remodeled hacienda buildings used by the foreman etc were large and spacious. All the staff were very friendly and always helpful. We got in one night and were surpised to find that they had organised a candle lit dinner for us in the gardens at no extra charge. The food was over our stay was good. The hotel is out in the countryside so, unless you just want to relax and stay in the hotel, having a car is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent service

Posted Sep 10, 2009
The personnel service at the hotel was very goog they treated us like kings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida,Yucatan,mexico

Enyoing the hotel very much

Posted Aug 5, 2009
one of the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Comfortable hotel in fantastic setting

Posted Sep 4, 2008
The service is excellent, rooms large and the setting absolutely wonderful