Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice tranquil hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderfully relaxing experience with great staff.
5 out of 5
by CHERI from Beverly Hills

Hidden treasure

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only problem was that it was difficult to find with the map provided - once found it was a treasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Awesome hacienda the staff are excellent beautiful pool gardens next to Fort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great place with everythibg you need. Great food, staff are very kind and helpful and you enjoy the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! The pool was so much fun and we enjoyed relaxing in the hammocks over the pool - truly a unique property. If you're driving, make sure to note the one-way streets (Google) and the fact that Calle 59 is pedestrian only except in the last block in which the hotel is located.
3 out of 5
by Fabricio from Romero

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Here are the pros: location is great, next to Puerta de Tierra (Land Gate), a historical landmark where they perform "Pirate" shows at night. The building is really old and well appointed with careful details of the reworks including the pool located in the ruins of the old Hacienda rooms. The cons: extremely noisy room (no. 14) because of VERY OLD mini Split air conditioners. I cannot understand how can they call themselves a 5 star hotel with such old equipment, besides we could also hear the A/C from the room next door and also some sort of wáter pump. We asked for another room but the hotel was fully booked and we were offered "free breakfast" to compensate. ABout the restaurant, the food was overpriced with a plain taste. You better go to Marganzo's a couple of blocks away for good food. I would recommend the hotel for the location but nothing else. Deffinitely not a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, and pleasant get away

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: SERVICE, location, room, food
Cons: more options at the boutique store
Location: Great location, many things nearby...walking distance
Service is amazing!!! Pleaople are great an they pay attention to every detail. It was great.
3 out of 5
by Usually easily impressed

Needs a good plumber and more

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Orbitz
Although this place advertizes as luxury, and some of the features are high end (marble, large rooms, nice bed, architecture) basics are seriously wanting. The pool floor and walls are covered with mold or mildew; you can see where it is scraped off where people enter or rub against the sides. Sometimes the water in the bathroom stops altogether; when management is notified, they fix it, but offer no apology. It takes several minutes for the hot water to come out hot. The sink and shower do not drain well, making the shower floor very slippery. The room smells like insecticide, and, indeed, there is a complimentary can of Raid and insect repellant spray. Toiletries are supplied in cute jars, but not sealed. Do they simply top up the contents (shampoo, lotion, etc.) between guests? In one of the rooms of our large party there were mouse (or large insect) droppings on the floor, The waiters in the restaurant (food is OK) do not supply napkins unless asked, at every meal. Coffee mate is served with coffee; you have to ask for milk, every time. The have a bar, but no proper bartender; they only know how to make drinks from a mix or ready-made. The state/city charge a very high room tax (over $100/night); I was told that this was included in my pre-paid room fee, but, when I checked out, I was charged over $500.00 for four nights. The manager speaks poor English, cannot make herself understood; all the guests are American. They have a guest computer, but it is not hooked up to a printer. This is a two star hotel in a five star wrapper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfonso Ye

Campeche

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff was great! The location and facilities were also very good. The only I would have like better was the temperature of the pool, the water was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monkeypanky

Great stay in Campeche

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Orbitz
Although they include "luxury" in the description of the resort, we were skeptical before checking in having stayed at other colonial hotels in the city. However, it was beautiful -- true to its hacienda roots with a decorative pool (complete with hammocks), rooftop restaurant, and intimate service. It is more pricey than other hotels in Campeche city, but that's because it's much better. The location is great for enjoying this coastal, historic town. Enjoy your stay!