Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great Campeche boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location, a block away from a great pedestrian street with plenty of restaurants. Lovely little hotel, colonial style. Very spacious family room. Convenient parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie, BC

Quality hotel in Campeche's old town.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The Castelmar is a well kept hotel just inside the perimeter of the old walled town and also within 100 metres of the malecon & the Gulf of Mexico. It could hardly be better located for exploring Campeche. The hotel is well maintained and our room had super effective air conditioning and was kept spotlessly clean. Our criticisms: poor coffee, juice and fruit at breakfast, and while the staff were helpful more interaction would have been nice but this would involve them looking up from their computers or cell phones - not a problem unique to the Castel market! Niggles aside we liked the hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Gorgeous room and perfect location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Wi fi
Location: Easy to walk to all the main sites in the colonial area.
I stayed in a large, very comfortable room on the second floor. It was colonial and definitely a "wow". Everything about the room was perfect and beyond my expectations. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and arranged a driver for us for an excursion down the coast. Fabulous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Breakfast buffet. Add some cheese and maybe boiled eggs.
Location: Great place to explore Campeche from, located right in the historical center.
Great value for the money. Nice little pool. relaxing atmosphere. Picturesque interior.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the pool refreshing. Our corner room looked out onto the ocean. Best of all the staff were very thoughtful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very comfortable. Clean room and pool. Wonderful center courtyard with strong wifi. The location is right where you want to be to access all the action. New pool lounger cushions would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Everyone was very helpful especially not being able to speak Spanish. Their English was very good. Good advise on places to eat and see. Would recommend the hotel .
2 out of 5
by joseph mario

wont be going back

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was very noisy
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

A gem in a perfect location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before and returned for a one night stay while we were searching out ruin sites. Staff are friendly, polite and accommodating. Love the old colonial style.