Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piove di Sacco

Vicinissimo e grazioso

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Posizione e piscina gradevole con il caldo
Cons: tutto positivo
Location: Vicino a ristoranti e centro
Ben posizionato in centro vicino al lungomare e al Centro di Campeche. Hotel in stile e confortevole.Comodo parcheggio e essenziale ma buona colazione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Centrico en Campeche

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Excelente ubicacion, y excelentes instalaciones del Hotel.........Muy recomendable para placer o tambien para trabajo..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mit Pool in Meernähe

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Der Innenhof
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Meeres inmitten der Historico Centro
Das Hotel ist sehr schön angelegt, der Innenhof und der kleine Poolbereich sind sehr einladend. Das Hotel war mal eine Kaserne, wird aber seit 100 Jahren als Hotel betrieben. Daher sind die Zimmer eher standardgemäß eingerichtet. Sind aber trotzdem schön und sehr sauber. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück lecker.
4 out of 5
by Juan from Edo.de Mex.

Excelente ubicación ,buena atencion

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien ubicando cercanía con :museos, plaza central,malecón ,zona de restaurantes.
4 out of 5
by Ruben from Ciudad Juárez Chih.

Buen Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
En general todo muy bien, ya me habia hospedado en este hotel antes, la unica diferencia es que en esta ocasion reserve por hotel.com y en el hotel no me quisieron dar una factura.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Charming old style hotel in the old town

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the oldest hotels in town so it is not ultra modern but it has lots of charm. The building used to be an army barrack which has been tastefully converted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Colonial and not overdecorated

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Spacious room, great use of old architecture, very cool (I mean temperature, which is a big plus in very hot Campeche), they even managed to fit a swimming pool there (which could be open a bit longer - we didn't manage to use it because it closes at 9 PM). Clean. Parking half a block from the hotel. And located in a silent street - most of other hotels are closer to bars. Bars, restaurants, and stores in the old Campeche seem to believe that the more noise they use, the more clients whey will attract. It is the world's capital of cacophony. Nice staff. Everything you need for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Austin

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Such a beautiful, historic hotel at such a great price - I was truly surprised by the beauty and quality of this hotel! The architecture alone makes it worth the stay It is perfectly situated in the city center inside the presidio. It is surrounded by a neighborhood of Spanish colonial shops and homes - so charming - and just a block from the beach! Our room was so spacious with a balcony overlooking this beautiful neighborhood. No bathtub though - just a shower. The pool and courtyard were so inviting at the end of a hot day.
4 out of 5
by Marianne Wind from Aabenraa, DK

Nice and relaxing hotel ver well situated

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the center of Campeche. Staff friendly, rooms big and the pool area small but cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old town square

Posted Mar 3, 2016
This was the third time we stayed at the Castelmar. The only complaint, this time, was that the room faced the street and this made it quite noisy. Choose a room in the interior of the hotel. It's a beautiful old buiding with lots of charm.