Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by guest from miami

needs up grading

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Halls , rooms and lobbies need to be re modeled. Looks and feels to old . HOTEL personel is very curtious and great location.
4 out of 5
by MRB from UK

On coast and close to town cwntre

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is quite a good hotel, with very helpful reception staff and good service at breakfast. For us there were a couple of reservations: there was repainting going on in an adjoining corridor; our room didn't get cleaned until we asked the excellent reception staff to arrange it; a waiter at dinner added a tip manually in pen rather than leaving it to our discretion. Buffet breakfast (not included in our booking) offered a fair variety at a reasonable cost. The hotel is across the road from the sea. There is no 'beach', but a good waterfront walk is possible. The town centre is about 10 minutes easy walk back behind the hotel and there are a number of good restaurants there. Helpful information staff also in the central zocalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good restaurant on site, friendly staff, gated, secure parking. Have stayed there twice this year and would do so again.
4 out of 5
by Martin from UK

Coastal hotel close to Zocalo

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
This was a good hotel in so many ways. We experienced just one or two problems which might not be typical. Firstly we had to ask for our room to be made up, since it had not been done by 5-30 pm. Secondly I was annoyed by the presumption of dining room staff in manually adding a tip to our bill for dinner on the first night, rather than leaving it to me.Against that the people on reception were absolutely great in terms of advice on tours and getting the room serviced. The hotel is across the road from the seafront. There is no beach, but the walk along the front is very enjoyable with pelicans in flight late in the afternoon. The Zocalo and cathedral are perhaps 10 mins walk away from the coast and there are convenient drinks shops and an ATM. Breakfast wasn't included, but it was pretty good if a touch more than we've paid elsewhere. Pool was good at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by Jude 96 from Liverpool , UK

Great hotel if in Campeche town

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
We had a room with a sea view which was very good. Historic town centre is only 10 mins walk away. Pool was very good ( with a diving board!) Very easy to find the hotel as it's on the 180 and car park is outside. Campeche is worth a couple of days to visit.
5 out of 5
by David from San Diego

Nicely done!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in Mexico. The staff was professional and the room had a comfortable bed, good wifi & shower (I really enjoyed the large bathtub).

I had reserved the cheapest room which faced the city and did not have a balcony. Otherwise the rooms were pretty identical. The rooms that face the water also look directly into the highway which had heavy traffic all hours of the day, so in this case I was happy to face away from it.

The hotel is situated just outside the city walls and is only a couple minutes walking to the town square. Although the Ocean walk was just across the Hwy there unfortunately is not an easy way to cross. You just have to be patient for traffic to clear and then run!

4 out of 5
by Sparty from Mexico

great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, nice Gulf views, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Bill Claxton from Georgia, USA

Within walking distance to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, although a little aged. They were remodeling the floor we were on but did not cause us any discomfort. On one side of the hotel there is a great view of the water front; the beautiful downtown area is only about two blocks away. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Nice hotel close to the center of Campeche

Posted Aug 29, 2013
We arrived before check-in time and the staff were very accommodating and were able to get us into our room early. It was only a few minute walk to the center of Campeche. The pool was really pretty and relaxing. The wi-fi and cable went out for awhile during an extremely heavy rainstorm. The bar attached to the hotel was entertaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomoko from Portland, OR

Good Location

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We stayed here for two nights while in Yucatan. The hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean, but we noticed some odor coming from the drain in the bathroom. When we asked the maid to take a look, she brought a facility guy. The odor was reduced when we returned the room later that day. The location is very good; a short walk to the one of the fort entries to the downtown Campeche and just a cross the street to the long and beautiful malecon. Gated parking lot was a plus, too. Only complaint is the noise from one of the bars on the first floor that kept coming until well after midnight.