Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was facing the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Its location and friendly staff
Cons: It's currently under new ownership and they are doing some remodeling right now. They start working at 7:00AM you hear all the noise.
Location: It has a beautiful walk way that runs around the beach front. It has several museums that depict the Mayan influence in that city.
The staff was very helpful. The location is walking distance of tourist attractions and market place (mercado)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Some areas need updating (frayed carpets). Small irritants in room included a security lock that had to be lifted to shut room door, bent hinge screws on closet door so it would not close tightly and magnetic room keys needed to be re keyed three times before they reliably worked. Staff was uniformly polite and cordial. Good value for the price. Ask for room with pool and sea view. Pool was attractive and big enough to actually swim in, and not crowded while we were there. We did not use restaurant (looked busy with tour groups), so no opinion on food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Nice hotel close to the center of Campeche

Posted Aug 29, 2013
We arrived before check-in time and the staff were very accommodating and were able to get us into our room early. It was only a few minute walk to the center of Campeche. The pool was really pretty and relaxing. The wi-fi and cable went out for awhile during an extremely heavy rainstorm. The bar attached to the hotel was entertaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomoko from Portland, OR

Good Location

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We stayed here for two nights while in Yucatan. The hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean, but we noticed some odor coming from the drain in the bathroom. When we asked the maid to take a look, she brought a facility guy. The odor was reduced when we returned the room later that day. The location is very good; a short walk to the one of the fort entries to the downtown Campeche and just a cross the street to the long and beautiful malecon. Gated parking lot was a plus, too. Only complaint is the noise from one of the bars on the first floor that kept coming until well after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Campeche visit.

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Parking is small.
Location: Location is great. Just across the avenue from the sea. View only; no beach.
Everything was nice. Location, rooms, staff. parking. etc. No complaints. I would use it again when visiting the beautiful city of Campeche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMPA from Woodstock, ON, Canada

CAMPECHE TREASURE

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: THE OCEANVIEW WAS THE BEST
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS PRETTY GOOD
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT--TO OCEAN AND CENTRO
THIS HOTEL IS SITUATED VERY WELL----CLOSE TO CENTRO AND BEAUTIFUL OCEANVIEWS FROM YOUR SUITE---PAY THE EXTRA AND UPGRADE TO THE MASTER SUITE--IT IS WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY---EXPEDIA GOT US A GREAT DEAL AGAIN--WE ATE BREAKFAST HERE EVERY MORNING AND WE HAD DINNER ONE NIGHT AT LAFITTES--VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pon2papa from Tokyo, Japan

Idealistic location!

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Idealistic location to access the historic colonial city in Campeche. Though we did not get any valuable information about Edzna, we were luky to visit the Mayan ruin of Edzna by local bus, the round trip cost of which was only 120pesos(US$10) for us, while hotel receptionist suggested taxi at 500pesos. Edzna is excellent to learn Mayan history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A great example of VALUE

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Although our stay was only for three days, it was quite pleasant and relaxing. Our room overlooked the swiming pool area and across the main boulevard the ocean (Gulf of Mexico). We liked all the ammenities the hotel had to offer, including the "Cantina". Great music and charming atmosphere. The center of the town is just a few blocks away, to which I recomend walking, because finding a parking is an event in itself, Now for the food, - a gastronomical marvel. You will soon think different about mexican food, or as the locals corrected me, original "Mayan Cuisine" from Yucatan. You will have to ask your server that you want to try the genuine dishes in the hotel restaurants. Othewise your dish will be toned down a bit, and I'm not talking about the hot sauces. The genuine plate taste the same, but pack much more flavor. Do be careful with the hot sauces, they will turn you into a fire breathing dragon in less than a fraction of a second. Overall, this hotel has all you need for a few days of R&R. A very nice stop to include in your travels through the Yucatan Peninsula. One more thing, go for a nice walk along the sea wall right across the hotel. It's called "El Malecon" and it's really nice at night also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK national living in Belize

Nice hotel, Very Pleasant Staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2009
The hotel is slightly tired but very clean. The staff make up for any shortfalls with their pleasant and friendly and helpful manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Feb 26, 2007
The hotel is in a good location just across the main sqaure of the old town. Service is adequate but the condition is somewhat worn.