Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to main square.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to town.
Cons: Customer appreciation.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of the walled city. We walked the wall and the ocean walkway, visited the museums, listened to a performance in the squarea
This hotel provided a great spot for exploring old Campeche. It is on the tour bus circuit and has a glitzy style - not my favourite. Our room was not ready when we checked in even though it was after check in time. We were given another room that smelt of smoke. A down grade?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Very nice property

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Property is in the center of Campeche, excellent staff, rooms are very clean. The mattress, pillows and towels need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy walking distance to attraction

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Campeche well worth a visit, safe and friendly locals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Bargain!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stayed here while I was in Campeche for a wedding. Nice pool, cheap drinks, and the restaurant was open late for dinner. The staff was also very helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was large and soulless

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We stayed in a junior suite. The room was very clean. The ceilings must have been 15 feet high, the walls white without a single piece of art. The room was extremely large with minimal furniture. The room was not comfortable but more like a huge cavern with a bed. The staff in the bar was friendly and served us a hamburger and club sandwich after our late arrival. There is not coffee in the lobby - it is only available in the restaurant. There is a coffee maker in the room but no coffee supplies are provided. The staff at checkout were non communicative and unfriendly. The parking staff were helpful and friendly. My overall impression is that the hotel needs updating in its decor and the staff needs training,mi won't go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the historical part of Campeche.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Lobby very pleasing to the eye. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: Rooms need a refreshing,new bed covers,fluffier towels,new pillows.
Location: Right in historico district..museums,malecon a short walk away.
The hotel has it's charms and it's faults. The entrance is very pleasing to the eye but when you enter the room,the bed cover and draperies look tired,the blanket on my bed was very worn..it clearly needs a refreshing. Otherwise,staff were great and the property well groomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Overall we had a great stay. The hotel is within walking distance of all the local atractions. The staff was friendly, room service was quick, and the room was clean. I would only ask for better quality pillows, and that they updated the bathroom fixtures. The toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down and it was difficult to get the shower to run. I would stay here again if I returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

nice location and nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Just came back from Mexico. Campeche is beautiful city and this hotel is perfect location to the old town. the staff is nice. We got there at 12:00PM, she let us check in. Only one thing is not good is loud music played in the morning on the street. if the rooms are towards to the garden, it should be alright. Over all, we are very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

In the historic district

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: Doesn't need improvement
Location: Near the historic walls, easy walk to historic sites, the main plaza and restaurants
Comfortable, very convenient to restaurants and history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust

Very nice clean hotel with great restaurant

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great hotel, very helpful staff with a great restaurant,highly recommend! Close to the main square and the water