Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

In middle of historic district

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great location , friendly staff, clean room, close to everything.
Cons: The sound from the courtyard travels especially when large groups are socializing later in the evening.
Location: Historic sites: church, town square, historic wall and gates, botanical gardens, market, and museum. Restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
Very lovely, great location, clean with a central courtyard.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

Good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and OK rooms Screwed up our booking so one of us had to sleep on the floor the first night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Nice colonial hotel downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A nice colonial hotel in a very central downtown location. Can be a bit noisy with rock music from adjoining bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by R from UKi

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is next to a discobar. The music was played very loud until 3am. I am not usually disturbed by noises but this was so loud that we thought it was a concert. I would not recommend it if you want a quiet night. In the morning when I enquired at the reception they just laughed about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Very nice location near of the Calle 59 with restaurants, bars, shop. Principal atractions are very close too.
Campeche is a very beautiful city and this hotel is close to the principal atractions.
3 out of 5
by ANgel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't mind a little noise...

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This charming hotel is very well situated to the main square and everything else. The staff are very helpful and nice. Be warned though, that it can be noisy. Especially Friday nights with thumping music right there until 3 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Calidad, Hotel Management
Estimado Cliente: Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomo para brindarnos sus comentarios. Nos alegra escuchar que su estancia en nuestro Hotel fue de lo mejor. Esperamos tener la dicha de contar con su presencia nuevamente. Atentamente Gaspar Ortega Gerente General
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Downtown Campeche rebuilt hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nice place, good rooms,good breakfast, friendly personnel.
Cons: I had no air conditioned in my room. Two floors up rooms may be a little uncomfortable to climb, as there is no elevator.
Location: A lot of noise around the corner on weekends, full of restaurants and music until 2AM must be met with ear protection or sound isolation from hotel.
On a fifty year old building in downtown Campeche, Hotel Misión America Center. Nice place, good rooms (though I had no air conditioned in my room), good breakfast, friendly personnel. Two floors up rooms may be a little uncomfortable to climb, as there is no elevator. A lot of noise around the corner on weekends, full of restaurants and music until 2AM must be met with ear protection or sound isolation from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Calidad Sureste, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, agradezco el tiempo que se tomo en darnos su opinión, me llama la atención la observación con respecto al aire acondicionado ya que todas nuestras habitaciones cuentan con este servicio, le aseguro que verificaremos esta incidencia para que no vuelva a repetirse, nos alegra que nuestra ubicación y el servicio prestado por nuestros colaboradores hallan sido de su agrado. Atentamente Gaspar Ortega Gerente General
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel isn't a HOTELES MISION hotel. The name is misleading.