Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel walking distance to the surf

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice little balcony, great breakfast, good location, walking distance from the surf spot...
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Washington, DC

Pousada Vila Tamarindo

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend. We loved staying here. It is not a gay hotel, but definitely gay-friendly. It is cute and comfortable. But what makes it special is the staff. They made our stay amazing. Especially Chica, who kindly helped us with so many things on our first visit to Florianopolis. Be sure to rent a car, because you MUST have one on the island. Fantastic place. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Waco, TX, USA

Perfect Location & Setting Extremely Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Helpful Staff, Breakfast, Location, Spacious and Clean Rooms
Location: Walking distance to Campeche beach which is one of the best on the island. Realistically to explore more you need a car.
The hotel exceded our expectations in every way possible. The locations is very good, located in the quieter south region of the island, although I highly recommend a car for realistic, affordable exploration of the island. It is walking distance to Campeche beach which is beautiful. The room was spacious, clean with tile floor, has a balcony with a hammock, and the bathroom was spacious as well. No phone in the room but that was irrelevant for me. The breakfast was one of the better ones I've had. They have a pool which was nice and a garden area to sit, read or relax in the evenings. Everything was very nice. The guy at the hotel desk (I think his name was Alex) was the most helpful, obliging person I have ever encountered in the hotel business. He insisted on making reservations for us and contacting people for us about tours/car rental (we don't speak portuguese.) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing, clean hotel with an excellent staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pausada Vila Tamarindo

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the middle of nowhere, to go to the city you have to use 3 buses and without Portugal language you cannot use it. Taxi is expensive. The room do not have telephone and you are not able to have a cap of tea in the room any time of your stay. There is no any cafe around to have your dinner or lunch, you have to privide yourself getting food from supermarket in the city but not able to cook it in the room. Only one person can speak English and by chance you can find him during the day. The room is clean but with very basic and simple condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muito barulho

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: café da manhã, equipe.
O hotel tem boas instalações, mas não fica tão próximo à praia e existe uma construção ao lado do hotel que faz muito barulho durante o dia todo, começando pela manhã bem cedo. O café da manhã é bom. A piscina é menor do que parece nas fotos, os quartos tem varanda, porém com vista para um muro do condomínio ao lado, e devido a este fato a iluminação natural dos quartos é prejudicada.
5 out of 5
by Rogério Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pousada limpa com bom café da manhã

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi não funciona nos quartos e muito barulho de uma obra ao lado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Eine tolle Anlage unweit des schönen Strandes von Campeche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels