Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, lots to explore

Posted May 11, 2018
Got in late (after 10:00pm) and the kitchen was closed; however they made up a plate of meats, cheeses and bread which was very much appreciated. Had to leave next morning but wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very smart and stylish. A little far out of town but no issue for me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere in suburbs

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
It's far from the city downtown. but that by far is the only downside to this hotel. It's a great place to stay. great staff, great breakfast, atmosphere. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Valerie Lee

Amazing !

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing place ! 30 min from center of Firence. A lot of parking, big rooms and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

its a beautiful hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The whole ambiance of an old abbey.
Location: it is close to Florence.
The rooms are very nice and a lot of space. The property is also very nice.
4 out of 5
by Clarke

Well worth a stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
This facility is really impressive. The rooms are fantastic. Our only gripe (if there was one) was limited experience in the restaurant. The staff were friendly enough though, just lacking in some training.
5 out of 5
by Amy

great

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool, breakfast and gardens. Very nice staff too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel far from City Center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, but it was way too far from the city center. It was a $55 taxi ride or a 40 minute bus ride into town each day. If you want to be in the heart of Florence this is not the hotel for you. If that doesn't matter much definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
by rainer

Hotel of choice

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to Florence for work often but my meetings are usually just outside of the city center. Since I drive, this was an ideal location. This is now my hotel of choice.