Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere in suburbs

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
It's far from the city downtown. but that by far is the only downside to this hotel. It's a great place to stay. great staff, great breakfast, atmosphere. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Valerie Lee

Amazing !

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing place ! 30 min from center of Firence. A lot of parking, big rooms and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

its a beautiful hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The whole ambiance of an old abbey.
Location: it is close to Florence.
The rooms are very nice and a lot of space. The property is also very nice.
4 out of 5
by Clarke

Well worth a stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
This facility is really impressive. The rooms are fantastic. Our only gripe (if there was one) was limited experience in the restaurant. The staff were friendly enough though, just lacking in some training.
5 out of 5
by Amy

great

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool, breakfast and gardens. Very nice staff too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel far from City Center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, but it was way too far from the city center. It was a $55 taxi ride or a 40 minute bus ride into town each day. If you want to be in the heart of Florence this is not the hotel for you. If that doesn't matter much definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
by rainer

Hotel of choice

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to Florence for work often but my meetings are usually just outside of the city center. Since I drive, this was an ideal location. This is now my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
by Coreen

True Tuscan villa

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable and like a mini oasis in the middle of a very busy industrial area. The staff are responsive and nice.