Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel far from City Center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, but it was way too far from the city center. It was a $55 taxi ride or a 40 minute bus ride into town each day. If you want to be in the heart of Florence this is not the hotel for you. If that doesn't matter much definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable and like a mini oasis in the middle of a very busy industrial area. The staff are responsive and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wayne from Lyndhurst

Great place in industrial area of Florence

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here for business a couple times of year. Is very convenient for me. The breakfast is great, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a room near the industrial area of Florence.
5 out of 5
by wayne from New Jersey

Hotel 500 perfect for my business trip

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at the Hotel 500 for business a couple of times a year. It is in a perfect location for me and I like the hominess of the hotel property. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. The staff is also friendly and helpful. I will return to this hotel for business again next time.
4 out of 5
by Carrie-Anne from Belfast

Beautiful and beware

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this in Feb for July at a particular rate. When it came to paying the bill at the hotel I was told that I had to pay a different rate for staying during the weekend and a different rate for staying during the week. The receptionist was not helpful. They seemed to be surprised that we were staying for 14 days & explained their reaction by describing themselves as a 'business hotel' . That possibly explains why none of the menus changed, only 4 hangers in the wardrobe & no usual brochure in the room giving you information about the hotel. Positioning oneself as a 'business hotel' obviously allows one not to deliver some things . The 'tone' used by those who had some command of English (& there aren’t many so brush up on your Italian) was a bit ‘tetchy’. Taxi fares - a round trip to and from Florence, very little change out of 100 Euros! On the food front - some decent stuff, mostly beef and duck, a 'green salad' was a rarity and the absence of a little onion in any salads made for a boring munch! One of the cooks looking at our order made motions that we were a bit 'mad in the head' - over the potato or chips request. What can I say, we Irish like our spuds you Italians like your pasta! Get over it - and its very bad form to engage in that kind of behaviour in front of your customers. On the upside the hotel is gorgeous! The reception rooms are amazing especially the library. The pool area is lovely just beware of the ants stock up on your Vit B1!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Maryland

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful but our room was a little warm and one night there was a wedding reception and the music was quite loud. Otherwise great place
5 out of 5
by Brian from London ON

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Frienze 500 August 17-19. We wish we had more days. The hotel is Tuscan Dream. The rooms are a perfect blend of modern - rustic. The rooms are a great size with all the amenities you could wish for. Breakfast was terrific, with made to order cappuccino, good selection of juices, fresh baked selection of croissants and buns. Good selection of cheeses and prosciutto. It's proximanity to Florence leaves the hotel and it's infinity pool deserted except 2-3 groups of people. At times it felt like the pool was exclusively ours. In short looking forward to going back. We can not wait!!! Brian, Nina and Hannah