Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

More than 45 minutes by bus from Florence central

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Met some friendly individual staff.
Cons: Hotel is in need of serious upgrading in fixtures and fittings and management
Location: Nothing nearby in a housing estate area full of migrants
Smelled of nicotine that was stale. Management could not converse in English not even a few words so made all transactions difficult until I could use the free WiFi to construct sent eves in Italian on an Itranslate app. Room was situated next to lobby with poor sound proofing so was woken each day very early and TV blaring late at night. The bath room was very crowded with a loose basin on a pedestal and a bidet and a shower right next to it less than four feet wide and six feet long making having a shower difficult. Everything was functional but at a basic level.
4 out of 5
by Ted from Redondon Beach, California

Firenze

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but it has real character and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice hotel. Great staffs. The first room was so smelling but they changed a very good one for me. The place is good close to a open square. But I have to say the hotel is so hard to locate if you are drive there.
3 out of 5
by Jenna from Greece

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was far from Firenze which we were expecting, but the hotel did not make the long travel worth while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not easily accessible by car - in a ZTL zone

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The price
Our room was dark, couldn't open the windows because of bad odours in the interior court. Pigeons were waking us every morning around 5am
4 out of 5
by rb from Glasgow

Fantastic, friendly staff!!!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple of nights at Centro, the hotel and room though old was clean and tidy. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel and parking as the hotel is off the main road. Apart from that we had a very nice stay, the staff, especially Fernando (?) was extremely helpful and always willing to help, whether it is finding parking, directions, or finding a good restaurant. Overall excellent value for money, I recommend!
2 out of 5
by Fernando from USA

Really far

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is really far from the city of Florence, but it is easily accessible using the bus. Nothing really much to do in the surrounding area, except go to the grocery store or to a gelateria that is close to it. The worst thing about this hotel is that the rooms are infested with black mold and Mosquitos. Seriously had 36 mosquito bites in one night.
1 out of 5
by Darshan from Germany

Worst stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Had a bad experience staying in this place. Staff were really rude, toilet were not clean, BF was really pathetic. Stay at your own risk.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from New Mexico

Great hotel in Campi

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
My daughter and arrived with heavy bags from the bus stop about a block away and were greeted with smiles. The room was clean and comfortable and what I expect in this price range. The hotel is located in a main square where children play and grandmothers chat and it was a wonderful introduction to the Florence area and there are many wonderful shops to browse and a local farm market on the street during the summer months. It is 20 minutes by bus to the main station in Florence.
5 out of 5
by Courtenay from Canada

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
We took a spontaneous trip to Florence and needed a place to stay over night. We found this hotel on Hotels.com and we were very happy with our luck. It was a wonderful little hotel that we stayed at for 2 nights.