Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this place

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very rude employees, not accommodating at all and can't speak a full sentence of English. Do not show up late at night because the doors will be locked and the lights turned off.
4 out of 5
by last minute traveler from New Jersey

a good option

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
We made a last minute decision to add Firenze to our itinerary after hiking in Cinque Terre so we needed room for four adults with little advance notice, and this worked well, with two well-cleaned connected rooms at a reasonable price, with a small staircase down to the second one. A/C and refrigerators all worked well. It is a small place, and the owners aren't on location, so we had to text when we were nearby and be met. It was a bit difficult to find in a suburb of Florence, and parking almost was a problem. but we were quite close to a bus stop to catch the bus into Florence. Just make sure to find out where to catch it back, and what the schedule is. We were really lucky in that we saw the bus, and could run to follow it to its stop for the return trip, different from where we got off at the train station in Florence. We learned that we were lucky, as it had been 50 minutes since the last one. It was a sunday, so buses may have been slower. It would be better to be a bit closer, but we avoided getting lost trying to navigate into florence, and also finding and paying for parking, and that is worth a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married 30+ yrs from Manitoba, Canada

Great Place

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: large bathroom
Cons: steep steps to second floor
Location: convenient for busing to train station
The 4 rating is for the shower which leaked but all was great! The staff was very helpful with directions and even booking in 2 other young girls (who were kinda lost and we brought them to La Spiga because we knew there was an empty room) in at a very late hour. The bus was very easy to take from this location and was an easy ride to the train station. We did have a hard time finding La Spiga as the approach is hard to find and get to. We had a great stay here.
5 out of 5
by Dominique

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
C est une tres belle villa qui comporte 7 chambres; la No 2 etait parfaite au rdc et ma voiture a la porte dans l enceinte avec gros portail automatique. La gerante tres aimable recommande les bons restos dont les pizzas excellentes de DaFoffo. Tout etait propre et fonctionnait.Bien noter le No de tel pour se faire guider dans la ville par la gerante qui arrive en 5 mn car villa assez cachee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything is fine. It`s just took us too long to find the house owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tutto positivo

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
tutto positivo, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
5 out of 5
by Daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alba adriatica

E un affitta camere non un hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Tutto sommato discreto,giusto anche il prezzo ma ripeto affittacamere non hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvaise surprise

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Le quartier est un peu isolé. Nous avons été accueilli assez vite mais un peu trop même. On ne nous a pas expliqué comment mettre l'eau chaude dans la douche, et on nous a très mal indiqué le mac do le plus proche, car il n'y avait pas de wifi dans les chambres. Ne parle qu'italien.
3 out of 5
by Marieke from Nederhorst den Berg

Vreemd maar prima

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
La Spiga bestaat blijkbaar uit twee gebouwen, die zo'n 200 meter van elkaar vandaan zijn. Wij moesten naar het gebouw dat niet op de foto's staat. Op zich een prima gebouw, maar minder sfeervol, geen receptie. Wij zouden onze auto op de oprit van het gebouw mogen plaatsen, daar was plaats voor één auto, maar toen wij terug kwamen van het eten stond er een auto van andere gasten. Dit was dus niet goed gecommuniceerd. Daarom terug gegaan naar het andere gebouw om onze auto daar veilig te parkeren. Receptioniste was wel erg servicegericht, heeft veel uitleg over het openbaar vervoer gegeven.