Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Direttore Vespucci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you so much for the review about your experience in our Starhotels Vespucci. We apologize for hearing that your stay by us was not measured up with your expectations and we will take in consideration your signalization in order to improve the quality of our services. We’ll wish to see you here again. Best regards. Graziano Luddi – Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of the city

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel: clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, big room, location outside of the city but next to a big shopping mall. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Direttore Vespucci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Graziano Luddi - Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad costumer service. I done check in and the receptionist never told us that the air condition wasn't work until we get to the room and find warm room and Air condition never work plus the hotel never provide other room or relocating us to other hotel. I did call hotel.com costumer service advisor and after 2.30 hours on phone the end of that we had to stay on warm room never sleep over night and never enjoy the hotel we pay for. Plus I would like to add to this. Hotel.com costumer service never found other hotel to re-locate us. very disappointed and very long discomfort night. never go back again. Also window was locked with pad lock and have a notice on window that we should keep locked as the area wasn't safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Direttore Vespucci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your report. Unfortunately in Italy you cannot turn on the air conditioned until May 1st, That's why you didn't have air conditioned in the room and you would not had it in any other hotel in the area. Windows are locked for your safety but at reception we have the key to unlock it. Did you ask? Best regards. Leonardo Lodovigi - Front Hose Manager
3 out of 5
by Kamran

will not forget this one

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
clean room and spacious. I was traveling with the family and decided to eat at the Hotels restaurant. I already was aware about the very expansive menu however as this hotel is located in industrial area we had no other choices. We hoped that we will experience a good food that we can remember as we pay high prices. However all us were disappointed. The food quality did not meet the high price and the feeling of being robbed stayed long:( To avoid anyone else feel the same, I recommend to avoid the restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Direttore Vespucci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you so much for the review about your experience in our Starhotels Vespucci. We apologize for hearing that your stay by us was not measured up with your expectations and we will take in consideration your signalization in order to improve the quality of our services. We’ll wish to see you here again. Best regards. Graziano Luddi – Manager
5 out of 5
by Nabil

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very very very great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Direttore Vespucci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Graziano Luddi - Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so..

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
No ventilation in room, very stuffy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you so much for the review about your experience in our Starhotels Vespucci. We apologize for hearing that your stay by us was not measured up with your expectations and we will take in consideration your signalization in order to improve the quality of our services. We’ll wish to see you here again. Best regards. Graziano Luddi – Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

You need to rent a car to stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Located at Campi Bisenzio, around 40 minutes by car to Florence, in the back of a mall.
We took a taxi at airport and the driver asked us twice to confirm that we knew that this hotel was not located at Florence, but at Campi Bisenzio, at that moment we did not understand well. Finally we arrived, hotel staff was very friendly, we asked him about public transportation like bus, we understand it was very difficult, taxi cost is high compared to rent a car so by the end of the day we were renting a car, going to florence, seeking a parking garage, but with the car we had a choice to visit La Toscana, beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by alessandra bragoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Alessandra Bragoli - Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Alessandra Bragoli - Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester, UK

A very nice hotel with very helpful friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and general condition and comfort of the hotel. Good secure covered parking.
Cons: Better and more precise directions as to how to find it! Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: The Gigli shopping mall is the only thing that is really close, for all other things it is necessary to drive.
The hotel itself and its staff were a delight. The only drawback was its position, being quite difficult to find by car. The only walkable facilites such as restaurants are in a main shopping centre close by, so its really a car journey to get restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by alessandra bragoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Alessandra Bragoli - Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We'd like to share the great service provided by Diego at Starhotels Vespucci. He was genuinely nice and helpful ! The hotel manager Mrs Bragoli should definitely congratulate him for such an amazing customer service. Regards, Mrs Friedrich
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Alessandra Bragoli - Manager.