Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Var en France

Un classement en 4 étoiles scandaleux

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels
Pour un hotel présenté comme neuf qui vient d'ouvrir au moment où nous avons réservé, on a découvert un hotel plutôt miteux extérieurement, ascenseur à moitié en panne, on a préféré prendre l'escalier, une moquette couverte de tâches, des chambres qui infestent le tabac alors qu'il est annoncé non fumeur, un mini bar en panne qui ne faisait pas de froid, un volet roulant cassé, Internet annoncé comme gratuit devenu payant par carte pré payée. Heureusement, une salle de bain spacieuse et correcte et un personnel accueillant qui fournit une carte Internet prépayée par un autre client mais non entièrement utilisée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel, bad location

Posted Jun 6, 2009 on Hotels
If you are looking for a nice hotel near the airport, this is the place to stay. But if you are interested in exploring the heart of the city of Florence, then I do not recommend this hotel, because it is very far from the sites. There is a shuttle that runs only twice a day, therefore, to get to the sites we had to pay an average of 30 euro each way. So, it became more expensive to take a taxi to the city than to pay for the hotel. But otherwise, great room, very clean, and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MOUGINS

J'y retourne sans hésiter

Posted Apr 15, 2009 on Hotels
hôtel propre, personnel sympa. à 10 Km de la gare de train. par contre, ils n'avaient plus de carte de la ville,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, OH

Nice hotel, but very out of the way for tourist

Posted Oct 6, 2008
If you are going to be taking a taxi from the train station to the hotel you are going to pay about 35 Euro. The Florence airport is closer and would probably cost about 20 Euro. We did not know until we checked in that there was a shuttle service available. It would have been great to know about the shuttle service prior to checking in, but the shuttle service only costs 5 Euro per person per trip and runs between the hotel and Santa Maria train station. You have to pay for Internet access which is a big gripe of mine with just about every 4 star hotel we stayed at, but they offer a free breakfast which more than made up for the lack of free Internet. This was the only hotel we stayed at that offered free breakfast. The personnel working at the front desk were extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

se avete in programma un congresso

Posted Oct 22, 2007
o un viaggio di lavoro e dovete rimanerci poco va benissimo. per i viaggi di piacere invece è scomodo, nonostante il bus navetta(a pagamento)parta fino alle 20 verso firenze e fino alle 22 al ritorno. buona la colazione e i servizi offerti (a pagamento).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modena

un'accoglienza gradevole pur in una struttura ampia

Posted Oct 4, 2007
una struttura accogliente pur nelle sue ampie dimensioni,il servizio navetta è una soluzione eccellente per raggiungere il centro città,anche il ristorante ha prezzi accettabili e qualititivamente discreto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

The best way to stay in Florence

Posted Jun 2, 2007
Because the hotel wasn't situated in the heart of Florence's historical center, they offered a shuttle downtown with a fee per person with a set schedule to and from the airport and downtown but it still came out cheaper than paying for parking for at least 4 hours, let alone try finding free parking at all. The included breakfast was actually buffet style and really nice service and settings. It was rated as a 3 star hotel, I rate it a 4 with the experience we went through and if we went to Florence again this place will be our first pick no questions about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very clean

Posted May 21, 2007
Hotel is very close to the airport and about a 20 min car ride to downtown. Hhe hotel provides a shuttle service to downtown and back, each way is 4 euro. Very good location if you need to catch a flight but would stay closer to teh center if you are coming for vacation and want to see Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buon compromesso

Posted May 11, 2007
L'hotel si trova sull'uscita dell'autostrada, facile da raggiungere. Da sconsigliare a coloro che voglioro vivere la vancanza senza mai toccare l'auto. Le corse delle navette infatti sono poco frequenti. L'hotel è molto bello, le stanze spaziose e comode così come il bagno. Noi ci siamo trovati molto bene e sicurramente ci torneremo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma,Italia

Ok

Posted May 1, 2007
Servizio perfetto e cordiale, stanze perfette e pulite. Ok..