Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in and checkout was longer than expected Front desk person may need some hospitality training
4 out of 5
by Raul

Ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took a long tine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Short stay but comfortable. Staff was helpful and room in very good condition. Be aware rooms don't have heaters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Never again

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Never again ! I had booked the hotel for 9 nights and by the time it was my 4th night we left-due to BED BUGS !!!! I got bit everywhere! All over my body arms legs back stomach even my face !we told the front desk and asked for a refund as well if possible and only said they will run a report. I knew it was due to bed bugs since one night when I woke up due to the richness I found one in my arm and then went to the bed and saw another one. ASAP I LEFT THE HOTEL THAT DAY before those creatures attacked my 1 year old son- which the bit actually showed up the next day on his face unfortunately :( the only good thing was the breakfast and the staff EXCLUDED the front desk which didn't help or care about anything that had happened ... but I won't be staying there ever again. The picture posted is a pic I took AFTER the fact of returning back home and visiting the urgent care for antibiotics - while having recently being bitten my arms and body was swollen with bites and bruising from all the itchiness even the doctor was amazed of how intense the bugs got me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very economic but .......?

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Telephone didn't work room very small no place to be seated attendants were very slow I had to wait 30 minutes to pay account and to register
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for basic business or family travels

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Offers easy access to shopping, nightlife, and great food. The nightlife *can* be a little loud...but nothing that will keep you awake. There was definitely an English/Spanish language barrier which is a bit odd for a hotel in the capital. Staff is definitely focused on customer service. Included breakfast is simple but enough to get you going. Rooms were a little hot, especially in the evenings. There are no air-conditioning or temperature controls. Bed slept well and the hotel was quiet on the inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its okay for the price.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's bedrooms needs some upgrading in the bathroom and doors. Other than that ..its decent. Beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Gilberto from Camaguey (Cuba)

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel. Their services are not good, despite their employees are very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay ever!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff politeness and awareness that guests are there to be attended.
The staff was very unhelpful since the beginning, i booked this hotel for some musicians who were playing for a non-profit cancer awareness concert. The first day I had to send them the booking confirmation right to their email because they claimed that there were no booking at all. As the guests needed to be one more day, i did another book, and again i had to send the confirmation email to them, as they claimed again to not see any booking. The guests told me that when the had some friends visiting them, they were not allowed to go upstairs to their room to talk with confidence, as the staff wanted to charge the visitors a full fee "for security reasons" (they were relatives that live in the city and didn't want to stay the night in that hotel). They told me that the staff were clearly rude and unhelpful at any requests. Worst staff ever, will never recommend this even to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We stayed 5 days. Excellent location , walking distance from restaurants, supermarkets, buses, etc. super friendly staff, they were very helpful with all our needs. The breakfast is very good as well. We would stay here again.