Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Perfect for a business trip

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Accommodations, staff, and breakfast options were great.
Location: Make sure to visit Cantina Fellini for dinner. It is within walking distance to the hotel.
This property was in a great location for a one week stay in Campinas. Taxi service is available each morning right outside the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: Location was good. walking distance to many restaurants
Staff was accommodating. Hotel was clean and quiet. No issues. Room service and restaurant were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Located in a very nice area, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, food was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Business trip to Campinas, Brazil

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel more than 10 times and have always had good experience. The employees do a great job and the facilities are nice. I frequently arrive before the 2:00 pm check-in time and depart by 8:00 am in the morning. They have always had a room available so they let me take the room early. This time I arrived at 9:00 am and they told be I would have to wait until 2:00 pm or pay $50. They had a room available. So obviously, this is a new policy and I don't like it. I paid for a room and then paid another $50 and still stayed less than 24 hours. I'll remember this next time I travel to Campinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff was always ready to assist us. Prompt answers and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood- safe and walkable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, safe and walkable neighborhood with nice shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
They could just new beds in the basic rooms. Other than that room is clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Carolina from Miami, FL

The worst check-in experience ever!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
WE GOT RIPPED OFF BY THE HOTEL and had by far the worst check-in experience at any hotel around the world let alone a Melia! We've had a pre-paid Hotels.com reservation for a double room with a queen bed. However, for my mistake the reservation was made for 1 and we were 2. Since the rate for was only R$20 higher, I thought that this could be changed at the check-in. For my surprise, I was treated like some kind of "trickster" at the check-in for making a R$20 mistake... In addition, the front desk told us that we either paid R$150 EXTRA (when the difference on the rate was only R$20), or we would lose the pre-paid amount of R$350!! At that point we asked to speak to the manager and were left waiting for for over 20 min... When the manager finally showed up, she was rude, disrespectful, and unwelcoming...... Almost 45 minutes later we paid the R$150 Extra and cheeked-in..... Our rate added up to R$500, which is ridiculous overpriced for what the hotel has to offer..... In addition, we had the worst treatment ever at this place, it really seemed like no one wanted to help us or treat us with any respect. The employees of this hotel need should never been working on the "hospitality business" as they do not know the meaning of the word hospitality..... I will also write a formal complaint to the Melia Group