Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Business trip to Campinas, Brazil

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel more than 10 times and have always had good experience. The employees do a great job and the facilities are nice. I frequently arrive before the 2:00 pm check-in time and depart by 8:00 am in the morning. They have always had a room available so they let me take the room early. This time I arrived at 9:00 am and they told be I would have to wait until 2:00 pm or pay $50. They had a room available. So obviously, this is a new policy and I don't like it. I paid for a room and then paid another $50 and still stayed less than 24 hours. I'll remember this next time I travel to Campinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff was always ready to assist us. Prompt answers and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
They could just new beds in the basic rooms. Other than that room is clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

My stay April 7-9, 2016

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Ambience, set up, location,, staff
Location: many good restaurants walking distance or short taxi ride.
Nice breakfast,, roooms clean and with some amenities,, nice location close to restaurants staff very professional was only disappointed because I recall booking at an expensive price through Expedia with breakfast and when I got my bill at check-out breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

great location, perfect for business

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: food
The staff was the best! Decent food and very clean room in a beautiful property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great stay during great weather. Really enjoyed the pool, pool deck and workout center. Breakfast in the restaurant was "spot on" every morning. My typical complaints when traveling outside the US ( yes I'm spoiled) = no washcloths or hair dryer, had to ask for an iron & ironing board, no in-room coffee service. If you plan ahead for these little things, you'll be well served at Tryp Campinas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quality hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good restaurants in the area. Better to eat out than in but good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco.

Hotel in resudential, non-commercial area

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is in good shaoe, but in a non-commercial area. There are restaurants a few blocks away though. There's only one restaurant in the hotel and no bar. Food choices are then limited. Difficult to understand wi-fi options. Data packages available are deceiving. Just select the free option and you will be fine. Stuff knows very little English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for every one

Posted Jun 11, 2013
One of the best hotel for every one in the city of Campinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karyne

amazing hotel, amazing location

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: I liked everything!
Location: There are several restaurants surrounding the Hotel. Also there is good night life! The Hotel has a map with most of the choices, use it!!!
The Hotel is very well located, in Campinas downtown. The staff is suberb, always ready to help! Room is very confortble with modern amanities. Breakfest was great as well.