Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago

Need more local restaurants

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Pace of service
Location: Could not find local restaurant
Hotel was fine, maybe a little dated. Ate in the restaurant as there was no local dining of note. Risotto was great, service was slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Certo covenient and Great view from swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindyny from new rochelle, ny

Not good, not bad

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: nice staff, spacious room, free wifi Cons: safe didn't work in out room breakfast is extremely expensive for the quality of food - R$30 per person, 220v voltage all over the hotel which almost made me burn my hairdryer! The bathroom although cleaned, smelled like mold TV without HD channels, only analog the hotel charges for local calls made from the room phone and finally it's not safe to walk around the hotel at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Waterloo, Ontario

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly personal and plenty of space in the room and in the bathroom
Cons: Air Condition
Location: No idea, I didn't go around on my own
it was a clean hotel but the AC took quite some time to cool down the room, after a few hours the walls were still warm but it was the hottest time of the year as well, if I have to go to the city I will most likely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Sao Paulo

Slightly below average Mercure

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Bath towels were old, small and thin. Water pressure in the shower was lower than usual for Mercure hotels. Breakfast fee was BRL 27 instead of the BRL 17 informed by Expedia - but the hotel honored the Expedia price following my complaining. Overall, hotel is overpriced when compared to other higher-end alternatives in the city, even if you have to spend a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nate the great from North Little Rock

Wonderful affordable hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient hotel
We had a great experience at the Mercure Campinas. It is a very good value for the money...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: The pool
Location: Location in centre. Not the best part of town.
Good business hotel. Liked the pool. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Solid, middle of the road hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2009
Good for business travel -- no frills, price was fair. Forgettable but who cares, as long as you are not there for vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandra

Esperava uma melhor qualidade

Posted Nov 1, 2016
O hotel esta precisando de uma reforma,quartos antigos com cortinas amareladas.... Cafe da manha bom.... Levei 40m ,na fila,para realizar o CHECK OUT.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riobamba-Ecuador

MUY BUENO EL HOTEL, ME ENCANTÓ

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones, la gente que atiende
Cons: todo está muy bie
Location: Cerca de centros comerciales, en pleno centro de Campinas
La gente es muy buena, cálida, servicial, hicieron mucho esfuerzo para entendernos y atendernos ya que no hablamos portugués. los desayunos muy buenos, todo el servicio fue excelente