Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

comercial box

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel look like a comercial desk of financial advisers Didn't feel comfortable there didn't feel like a hotel at all The service is fine but the hotel is being left behind old
4 out of 5
by ANDRÉ from São Carlos, SP, Brazil.

Very satisfied.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
In overall, it was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by paul from montana, usa

As good as can be!!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
As nice of a hotel as you could want....and for the price....the best. People nice, facility beautiful, food good, foyer computer great, room big, grounds nice, price crazy low.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice remodeled hotel. Rooms are modern and quiet. Water pressure on bathroom sink could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mszin

Great transition site!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Needed a spot prior to a vacation extension . . . what a wonderful, clean, comfortable, friendly, lovely spot! So sad that we only stayed overnight . . . WOW! Food, service, & room were all fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Mike from Letchworth, Herts, England

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very safe, clean and comfortable.... Breakfast/lunch manager couldn't do enough to look after us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Quality of food served and the internet
Location: Green areas nearby and not too far from the city centre.
I stayed for two days at the Novotel Campo Grande during a business trip to Campo Grande. The hotel is close to green areas and you have a sense of being out of the city. The staff is very helpful and always willing to help. My experience of the food served was limited, but I was not impressed. Breakfast is the typical Brazilian affair and the food on offer is of good quality. I had dinner at the hotel one day and it was enough to put me off eating there again. The food was below average and I think the fact the restaurant was pretty much empty should have been a sign. The room was big enough and clean. The internet was problematic, which for me was a problem, as I had to do quite a bit of work from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Rinoti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hugh from San Diego, California

Nice hotel in a faraway place

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We flew in from Rio, planning to go to the Pantanal. But we could not leave until morning, so we needed a place to stay. And we were hungry. We arrived at Novotel late and dinner was over, but the bar was open and serving food. One of us was a vegetarian. But they accommodated us well and we went to bed absolutely happy. We were not at the hotel long enough to comment informatively about the facility. But we can speak about the service. It was terrific. The man at the front desk came around to see that we had the food we wanted and made sure we were comfortable in our room. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Joao Guimaraes from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very good overall. Nice staff and facilities. I´d suggest hotel offer rollaway beds for families, which seem to be main target for this hotel.