Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel, impeccable service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who organized a private meal for the 4 of us famished from our travel day. Very clean, gorgeous views of the city and mountains from our balcony. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
nice old building, not much around however, staff and breakfast provided were excellent
3 out of 5
by Dominic from Cranburt, NJ

OK area hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great experience! Staff friendly and very helpful. Would return!
5 out of 5
by sue from Manchester

Good, clean and basic.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a good basic hotel, it's near the main town, but is also good for conferences, weddings, parties so it can be a little noisy, otherwise a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Popeck from USA

Grand hotel rinascimiento

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
No internet wi fi service, tv not working, light bulbs out, no mini bar, 1 glass in room, no one spoke English, cramped shower stall, food was good and staff tried to help but with language barrier it was difficult.. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by Mary from Ohio

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great restaurant
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Australia

Good service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was only one night, but it was very good, comfortable room and great service.
5 out of 5
by Barbie from Australia

Fantastic service, very professinal

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was great, wouldn't have minded staying a few more days, and one of the managers, escorted me to the train station next day. They have a supergenerous breakfast and they serve dinner, a 3 course meal with a drink at a very reasonable price. About half what you would pay at an outside restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Solihull Roadrunner from Solihull, UK

Amazing Architecture

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel lived up to its name of 'Grand' with its design and architecture from another age. Our very large room was situated on the top floor and was accessed from the most amazing circular landing. Nearby was a roof terrace with spectacular views over Campobasso and the surrounding countryside. The view was particularly impressive the next morning with clouds below the tops of the nearby hills. Our one night stay was in the middle of May and it appeared that the hotel was not yet ready for visitors. Our room was quite cold and many of the lighting's bulbs were not working. A bedside lamp had no plug. The staff were very welcoming and most helpful, making every effort to switch on the heating, replace bulbs, and fitting a plug. On going to the restaurant for dinner, we found it in darkness, but again the staff were most helpful in providing us with an excellent meal. An enjoyable stay, and we will long remember the hotel for its amazing architecture, wonderful murals, and helpful staff.