Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming Mallorcan retreat

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location in Campos and close to beaches, the charm and history of the hotel itself and the friendliness and welcoming nature of owners and staff.
Location: There is a lot of history to see in the area, but frankly we mostly saw beach. Some of the most amazing beaches in the world are nearby.
We had an excellent time at Segles and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The hotel itself is located in in a beautiful small town close to many of the best beaches in Mallorca. It's a great launching point for enjoying the beach. The hotel itself dates back to the 1500s an exudes tons of charm, history and ambiance. Breakfast in the pretty, little courtyard was a daily delight. Everything was extremely well maintained and tended to. On top of it, the owners (sisters) and as well as staff were very accommodating and welcoming. They provided us with tons of advice on daily basis about what to see, do and where to eat. They were so accommodating and very hospitable with several of our requests. If you want an authentic Mallorcan experience, this hotel is the one for you. We hope to return to Mallorca one day and it will be definitely to stay at Segles again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We arrived mid afternoon and we were warmly welcomed by one of the owners. The room was spotless and we were shown how to use everything. The fridge is in good working order and there is a hairdryer in the bathroom. We had a balcony and an area outside the room complete with sun beds which led to the pool, we made use of this on days when we didn't fancy traveling far. Breakfast was fresh and was replenished frequently, the coffee was the best I've ever had made fresh and brought to the table. Our room was throughly cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels. On our last day we couldn't have a late check out however we were provided with towels and were able to use the shower near the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel; Rooms, Food and Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel with a really beautiful courtyard area. The rooms are nice, very clean and very comfortable with air-conditioning. The staff are really fabulous, I mean REALLY fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. The waitress was amazing! The kittens in the courtyard were very entertaining too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is very beautiful. The landlady and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms and all the common areas in the hotel are extremely well kept and clean. The decoration of the hotel is amazing. If I visit Mallorca again, I will try to explore different areas of the island. But I definitely know where I will stay!!!
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Leamington

Relaxing holidays

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is family owned. To sisters running the business. Is relatively small which results in very personal attention and relaxed atmosphere. The room was quite big size and we had our own terrace. There is also an indoor swimmingpool, which I guess will be useful during the winter time. The hotel is in a small town, not very busy area. Perfect if you are trying to disconnect from the city noise. Free wifi all around the hotel. Will recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee wi

Great hotel in a great small village.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was fairly small, only 8 rooms, so it was also quiet. The hostesses were warm and welcoming. I really liked the central (to the island) location.
Location: Campos is a small town but is quite near to Cap du Salinas and within an hour or two of most attractions and sights of interest.
I arrived in the early afternoon and my hostesses were both on hand to greet me. They welcomed me, showed me my room and then spent some time going over a map of the village, Palma and the island. They marked where restaurants, parking and other points of interest were located and gave some local tips. We set the time I wanted to have breakfast and were even kind enough to pack me a picnic breakfast on a day I wanted to be out and about early. The breakfasts were a buffet style of local breakfast foods and café. During my stay they went out of their way to tell me about local happenings I might enjoy and make phone calls or look up information when I had a question. I'm not a city girl and this hotel was in the right location and environment for me. I also had the pleasure of meeting several business people, from throughout Europe, who regularly use the hotel when they travel to Mallorca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice atmosphere people and surroundings would definately stay here again
4 out of 5
by gerry140 from London

Charming family run hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel itself is charming with very pleasant courtyard where you can have BBQ dinners, which are great value. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The town itself has been forgotten by the tourist waves that have all but taken over much of the surrounding area but does have the advantage of being close to the long sandy beach at Es Trenc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ein keines, sehr nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Die sehr netten, hilfsbereiten Besitzerinnen, das tolle Ambiente und die praktische Lage.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral in Campos. Diverse Restaurants sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Durch die zentrale Lage eigene es sich gut zum Erkunden der Insel.
Das Hotel hat nur 8 Zimmer, es ist sehr familiäre und liebevoll eingerichtet.Es ist mit dem Leihwagen sehr schnell vom Airport erreichbar und liegt sehr günstig für Ausflüge in alle Richtungen. Der Familienbetrieb unterstützt bei allen Aktivitäten. Wir haben z.B. tolle Restaurantempfehlungen erhalten. Für die wärmere Jahreszeit bietet das Hotel einen sehr schönen Innenhof, in dem man sitzen und auch frühstücken kann.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Maria Antonia, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank!