Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

Beachside with pride

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Situated on the hillside above the beach there are both great views and easy access to the beach and Table Mountain. The staff was great and the facility has everything you need. It was a lovely place and clean. Just make sure to bring your own tolitries. Parking is a bit tight but is available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Angela Thank you so much for your kind review. We aim for continuos improvement and will be addressing the issue regarding toiletries immediately. All the best. Beachside Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but the room needs TLC....old towels, replacement of light globes. Having to struggle with street parking, the extremely small shower and constant thumping of footsteps from the upper room made it an unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrific Camps Bay stay in Cape Town!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I think the best part was that it is just 2 blocks form a selection of restaurants and cafes along the waterfront in which one is better than the next
Location: This place turned out to be the perfect staging place to plan and visit everywhere in and around Cape Town.
I had 8 days to spend in Cape Town and chose Beachside in Camps Bay as my stay. That choice turned out to be the best choice of my trip! An incredible place to stay in an incredible town. Wonderful people working at Beachside, so very helpful and willing to answer all of my questions. My room was named The Atlantic, and as a corner room had breathtaking view of of the Atlantic up the center of Camps Bay beach and of the 12 Apostles mountains. The room was clean and well kept and very comfortable. Sitting on my large balcony having morning coffee looking out over Camps Bay will be missed very much! Thank you to Gift and the rest of the staff at Beachside for making my stay a memory of a lifetime.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Durban

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Gift is very friendly and welcoming. The room was small but adequate but there was no air conditioning, which would have been a huge factor in summer. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no door on the bathroom. So although the lo tucked around the corner, one doesn't feel comfortable using the loo while someone else is in the room.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great location and excellent staff DIY catering has all the things you need Great outdoor pool and terrace Shared balcony area needs more seclusion
5 out of 5
by Mphile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Thought was a little expensive in relation to hotels previously stayed in during this trip along the garden route, but guess you paying to be near the city of Cape Town. Was clean and spacious, with a balcony - however the people staying in the room next door were unaware they were sitting on our part of the balcony i.e. outside our balcony door. Large shared kitchen and lounge (which were lovely) came as a surprise to me - I obviously did not read the room description adequately! And for that reason would not stay again - but other people could well be really happy with that kind of set up, but not for me. Overall good place to stay in Camps Bay and close to the bus stop for the red tour bus.
5 out of 5
by rwd567 from Munich, Germany

Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Just 2 blocks from the beach in a safe neighborhood. Friendly staff. Guests have use of a large kitchen and patio area. Some excellent restaurants/bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A L from Dubai

Great hotel, but...

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, but it wasn't maintained so well. Five other friends and I took the 3 bedroom penthouse and were impressed with the room, the location and the view. But we had some issues with how the place was maintained. The door handle on the bathroom door of the master bedroom was broken and entirely fell off at the first pull, then the door wouldn't close. Aside from that, one of the rooms didn't have air conditioning, which wasn't mentioned before. Otherwise a great place.