Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elsie-May

Loved it!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was were so helpful. I had a late flight so asked if in could use the room later than the extended checkout time and they were extremely accommodating. I would stay here again any time I'm back in camps bay. Also having use of The Bay Hotel was amazing. The pool area there's is stunning perfect spot for the sunset. I stayed in the classic room which was a good price for a very large room!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great Location appartments

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value for money, great location and you get access to the sister 5* hotel along the seafront. rooms are a little dated, window blinds, bathroom fittings etc. but everything worked, service from the desk was always helpful. For our group of 16 on a Cricket Tour, this was a perfect product for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location excellent accommodation ok

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of rooms
Location: Camps bay front has many restaurants and is very close to the apparment
The apartments were old fashioned ,Windows rattled in the wind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great location, nice spacious rooms and good facilities at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position: nice room

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent position. Really nice people. Room comfortable and private pool, and sun deck. Couple of problems: parking dire, ended up parking on the street. No food on site, although their sister hotel is nearby. Lots of cafes and eating places nearby, though. Wifi not free, but not bad or expensive. Would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a family apartment (#15). Very nice. Secure location and close to the beach. wifi is a rip off and would be a deal breaker if i'd needed it. Parking is secure and worth the 90 rand fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joce

One night stay only!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
I was flying in from George and my flight back to the UK was only the next day so I was only needing a room for one night. This resort was advertised and as it was in Camps Bay, one of my favourtie places, I booked here. If I'd known how far the room was from the reception and how difficult it would be to carry my 29 kg suitcase up 3vflights of very narrow stairs, I would not have booked here! I am a single, mature woman and although very fit, it was almost impossible to climb the stairs with the case next to me due to the narrowness of the design of this old building. The flat was very comfortable with great views but the very thought of having to struggle down the next morning with my case wasn't condusive to relaxing as I had hoped to do! It was irritating not to be able to find the internet password in the guest info book as the reception was a long way to find this out! The reception staff should have provided this when I checked in. The TV was left on (perhaps to make it easier for new guests arriving)) so I tried to change channels (with the TV remote) and the screen changed to snow (perhaps the DSTV remote was the only one that changes channels) and after consulting the TV instruction page in the folder, I was still unable to get it back to a channel I could view. Most irritating as as there are no staff on duty after 21.00 I couldn't watch TV! If I was staying here for a longer time and was shown how to work the TV when shown my room and there was a concierge to carry my case up all these stairs I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome location, pretty basic.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More rooms with views of beach.
Location: A few minutes walk from Camps bay dining, shopping and beach. Short 2 min walk to the hop on hop off bus also, which takes you straight to the city.
Location is fantastic and very close to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. The rooms and hotel was pretty basic, more of a motel than a hotel, with cooking facilities in the room and no restaurant for food/drinks. Clean and staff were nice. As a couple traveling together, I would say this is a good family place rather than for a couple. Overall average, definitely paying for location.
2 out of 5
by Graeme from Douglasdsle Sandton

Disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was extremely poor. No water pressure and very outdated.
3 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

stunning view

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
resort like with busy pool, accommodation modern and compact, no aircon so it can get quite hot