Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel next to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very caring staff right across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches we’ve ever seen. We came back one day late in the afternoon exhausted from a day of hiking Table Mountain and said we were going to watch a movie and relax for a bit. The staff brought us popcorn and hot chocolate — the cherry on top of a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review and the commendations on our location, staff and dvd/popcorn offering. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Micaela, Meagan and the POD Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very good location and excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the 5 star rating. We appreciate the compliments on the location and our staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, Micaela, Meagan and the POD Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice boutique hotel by the seafront...

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of the beach.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: In Camps Bay on the seafront. Lovely restaurants and amenities nearby.
My first visit to Cape Town and it definitely won’t be my last. I was lucky enough to come by this lovely boutique hotel in an exclusive area of the city. It was convenient for my purposes and the staff were welcoming and helpful throughout my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our team made you feel welcome and were helpful throughout. We hope to welcome you back to POD in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Micaela, Meagan and the POD Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Expedia, trip advisor
Location: Restaurants, the beach
Loved my stay at the POD. Very convenient location in Camps bay, walking distance from restaurants and the beach. The staff is super helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and complimentary breakfast, coffee/tea, wine and cheese for happy hour and other in-room snacks This is a honest review. Will definitely go back!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate the commendations on the cleanliness of the rooms, location, staff, complimentary offerings and our cheese/wine sunset hour. We are thrilled to hear that you will be back and look forward to making your stay memorable again. Warm regards, Micaela, Meagan and the POD team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Gorgeous hotel, friendly and helpful Staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful modern design, stunning views of Camps Bay. And Staff extraordinarily helpful. Top-notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the compliments on our design, views and staff. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to POD in the future. Warm regards, Micaela, Meagan and the POD team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Lovely stylish friendly comfortable clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful stay made better by charming friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views in a stunning location. Very modern and stylish. Lovely clean modern rooms. Only downside was no full service restaurant but a great choice of places in Camps bay makes this less of an inconvenience and more a chance to explore the beautiful seaside town. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the compliments on our staff, views, location and rooms. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to POD in the future. Warm regards, Micaela, Meagan and the POD team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York metro

Fabulous boutique hotel off the beach at Camps Bay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, design of the hotel and the rooms, great staff, and really enjoyed the evening popcorn and movies in our room.
Cons: Nothing. They did it all well.
Location: Right off the shoreline road in Camps Bay, footsteps from all the local restaurants and hang outs, and the beach nearby. Views of the ocean too!
What a terrific hotel. Modern, sleek furnishings and design, location a block off the shoreline of Camps Bay and the beach, walking distance from all the great spots to dine, and a staff that is just terrific. A nice extra touch is when you feel like hanging out in the hotel room at night and watch a movie, there are hundreds of free movies at the front desk to grab and take to the room, and the staff is gracious to deliver popcorn and hot chocolate to the room as often as you need a fix. Honestly, the staff makes this place even better, as they are very nice and pleasant. Breakfasts are also excellent. One of the best boutique hotels we stayed in during our South Africa trip. Highly recommended! *****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel, with amazing staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The room, the location, the staff, the bar... all of it
Our favourite hotel of the 9 we stayed in on our honeymoon. We had a room with a private pool - it was just lovely! The staff couldn't do enough for you, they were so lovely and welcoming. Loved the hotel, great location, would (and already have) recommend it to anyone staying in Cape Town/Camps Bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Meagan, Hotel Management
Dear Bex, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent honeymoon stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed POD the most out of all 9 hotels. We hope to welcome you back for an anniversary stay in the near future! Warm Regards, Meagan General Manager, POD Camps Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Right in the heart of Camp's Bay, there are great restaurants just down the street - a spa located a block away and the beach just a stone's throw.
Rooms were great and well thought out with lots of amenities. Staff was warm and helpful. Great views of the beach and fantastic location walking distance from restaurants and beach.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at POD Camps Bay! The location was perfect (right by the water, walkable to a lot of beach front dining, etc.). The hotel itself is gorgeous, the room was perfect...but the real highlight was the staff. They anticipated things we might need before we even asked (water in our cars for a day of sight seeing, popcorn and hot coco delivered to our room for a little movie night, etc.). They even took my sister on a hike with them! I can not say enough good things about this place. We were sad to leave!