Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
A wonderful place to relax and enjoy spectacular views!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Return to hotel after a previous stay 13 years ago. Still a lovely hotel with excellent location and views. First room dark and small with shower flooding bathroom, changed without fuss to much brighter room with lovely view- just wondered why we were not given this room in the first place. Staff friendly and welcoming but perhaps missing the extra attention to detail and eagerness to delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK and Spain

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Slightly older hotel but comfortable and friendly. Within easy walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops and hop on/off bus. VERY comfortable bed. Ok breakfast, helpful staff at reception.
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mohamed

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Its nice hotel with big room and great privacy and no noise and location is good near by restruants and supermarkets walking distance and i like the inspiring see view ,i injoy my stay there as a honeymoon but the only problem the drinking water is not for free and they are not changing the towel daily like other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and a good boutique hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We spent two nights in a room with a balcony and spectacular views of the bay and mountains. The staff were excellent and although the room wasn't modern it was very comfortable. Excellent restaurants within two minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our flight did not arrive until 9pm, but Milton was not bothered by our late arrival. We had to borrow an electric converter as the one we had did not work in the room. We were treated as family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We arrived for check in at 8pm after sending an email letting the hotel know we would arrive late, but they had no record of our reservation through Expedia. We got a room that had a balcony and sea view as paid for but the pictures seemed deceiving and seemed a bit expensive. The hotel was convenient to restaurants on Camps Bay, free parking, full hot breakfast and Wifi. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely stay. Helpful staff. Perfect location for tourist spots. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had a great time staying at Primi Royal. Very good location, just a minute from the beach, resturants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful and that for sure made our stay even more enjoyable! Great breakfast as well. If I return to Cape Town, I would definitley choose Primi Royal!