Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Bay Hotel - the only place to go in Camps Bay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I stayed here in the winter season - with my brother in a twin room. Such a great place to stay. We were just looked after incredibly. From the staff at breakfast (included and very good - we have been spoilt food-wise and know good from bad), to the room service. There was a menu for our pillows. The staff (I repeat) were so good all the way through, from security to concierge. The facilities were great during our stay - from the wellbeing area for massage etc, to the on-site restaurant and bar. I highly recommend. Oh and security is great if that is a concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Sadick

Posted Aug 21, 2017
He was the best we have experienced amazing man. His professionalism was unrivaled. Gym was great and pricing was great
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a twin room on arrival it was not made into a twin was told that it would be done on turn down got home from dinner at 9.45pm to find nothing done. took house keeping 45 minutes to come after 3 calls and only finished after 11 pm so we could go to bed not happy. next morning asked for our room to be make up before we went to breakfast and when we got back still no joy 3 calls later i was done. During lunch our waiter disappeared and could not find anyone to get anything
5 out of 5
by Gertruida

Weekend breakaway

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is magnificent ,well located and neat. We were upgraded from a cabana room to a suite. Best stay ever! I would recommend The Bay hotel to anyone looking for style convenience and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Lovely views, comfortable rooms, interesting decor

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The Bay Hotel has a great location - pure white sand beach out front, views up Table Mountain and the Apostles behind. Rooms are spacious and bright, staff friendly, and the owner has an eclectic collection of beautifully restored and custom built motorcycles dotted around the hallways. Caamil's Bar is a great spot to relax in the evenings, there was always an interesting mix of guests to chat with, and Caamil makes you feel like you're staying in his home - very hospitable. Thoroughly recommended, it's 16 years since I've stayed here - I won't be leaving it that long next time!
4 out of 5
by Terence

SA Holiday

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel is great peaceful and the staffs were amazing.
4 out of 5
by Franco

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst the Bay remains a favourite this time there was an issue with the electronic key cards which seemed to never get resolved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels