Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing............

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Crystal before and it really had the wow factor. This time the apartment was looking quite tired, some of the décor and furniture could do with refreshing. The windows were very dirty which spoilt what otherwise would have been fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay with breathtaking views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely views from the balcony and pools.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The people running it were very helpful and friendly
Cons: It would be helpful if there was a small supply of condiments in the beautiful kitchen.
Location: The apartments are quite a walk from the promenade where there is a Pick and Pay supermarket. Most of the excellent restaurants are on the promenade.
It was difficult to make a meal as there was no small containers of even salt and pepper, and so we felt it was easier to eat out most of the time. Most people probably only stay over one or two nights. We were there for 3 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Appartment with Sea View

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The clean modern appearance of the apartment and the security afforded by the operating company.
Cons: The balcony patio furniture wasn't very comfortable to sit on for any length of time
Location: Excellent location for all the bars and restaurants of Camps Bay plus easy driving distance to the Waterfront.
This was our first experience of an apartment whilst staying in Camps Bay and we were pleasantly surprised by our experience and how safe we felt. The apartments are set into the hillside which affords them a sea view over Camps Bay. On arrival we were made very welcome and all the facilities explained not to mention the added bonus of use of the beach club at The Bay Hotel which we didn't know about. The apartment itself was clean and modern with all the facilities you could ask for along with a balcony to sit out and enjoy the view. There are two small pool areas with infinity pools and nice wooden loungers that were very comfortable. Underground parking is provided which was great as it is a steep climb up the hill from Camps Bay to the apartment and we were glad of the use of our hire car!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great self catering Apartments

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments are very well managed. Great stay but no free Wifi. The bedroom also no view. Great kitchen as well as washer and tumble drier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from harare

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location. Registration and departure formalities required minimum time. The security was excellent. The space for 4 people was ample.
Cons: Regular change of linens. A 24/7 office to attend to guest requirements.
Location: Already mentioned in above
The views of camps bay were terrific. Though distant, the sound of waves were audible and comforting. Absolutely quiet and tranquil surroundings.
5 out of 5
by S from pretoria

gr8

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice