Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Posted Jun 1, 2017
A beautiful, secured and quiet environment close to the sea. Rooms of the hotel are spacious with comfortable bathrooms well equipped for customers to walk in. Staff is dynamic and ready to assist in anywhere necessary to facilitate life during stay.
5 out of 5
by mawaheb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mawaheb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria

A wonderful stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Villa Atlantica is close to restaurants and the beach, Table Mountain, V&A Waterfront etc. The host was kind and friendly. We had our privacy and could come and go as we wished. Room was clean and had all the basics we needed. Definitely met our our expectations and made our trip that much more special. Thank you Villa Atlantica team!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Very helpful owners.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Clean property, independent access,minimal service

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night. The room was nice, the pool is small but quiet / good for relaxation. Service was OK - barely saw the owners. It is noteworthy that they can be a bit specific about arrival times. Overall, I'd recommend this location to anyone who is happy to self-cater and who is looking for a low-service but very clean room / great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Hi Judith, Pity you only stayed one night, its probably the reason we didn't get to see you much. I'm surprised you feel the pool is small, our pool is probably one of the largest pools in Camps Bay actually, are you possibly getting it confused? Next time you're in town, let us know and we'll have a glass of wine together Thanks Tali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good location, comfy and ideal if out a lot

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at Villa Atlantica. Staff were very kind and welcoming, helping with everything in relation to our stay - let us use the phone too when booking tables and sorting troubles with car hire. We had the mountain view room, which is really comfortable despite being right by the front door - only issue is the noise of people coming in/out, being able to hear the doorbell and the family in the main house, however we didn't have a problem with it whatsoever. The room was cleaned daily and nothing could really be faulted - perfect getaway in Cape Town. Amenities all within walking distance and lots of delicious restaurants on the main strip of Camps Bay. The only tiny thing I would say as a suggestion is there was a strong draft coming through the door (due to weather conditions) so had to sleep with blankets but this truly wasn't much of a problem. Thank you so much for having us to stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Very nice kitchen/common area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice neighborhood. Easy parking. Nicely appointed room. Great view from the view rooms
5 out of 5
by Alan from Adelaide, South Australia

Fantastic Villa - inconsiderate guests

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa was fantastic, we stayed for 3 days. The first day we had the villa to ourselves. However on day 2 and 3 a group of guys rented several rooms and used the Villa for partying. We were woken up at 3.30 am and 4.30 am respectively when they arrived back drunk and continued to party at the Villa until around 6 am. The walls are not soundproofed so we were kept awake due to the noise, slamming doors, laughing and shouting. No consideration for other guests. Ruined a great stay.