Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cold showers at 9:0000am!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and tried to help.
Cons: COLD WATER.
Location: We went to the Lost river Caverns Lantern tour and it was fabulous! We also took kids to a rope and zip line spot in Laconia, it was the best!
Booked because they had an indoor pool and we had three kids with us, the pool was freezing, pool shower was also freezing , and the steam room did not work. We woke up to a cold shower ,called the desk and they suggested waiting 1/2 hr. really , 5 of us and we had a full day planned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Awesome location.
I noticed hair that was not mine, on bed! The room smelled very humid, moldy like. Great location but the hotel needs to be updated (decor, amenities) renovated, & deeply cleaned. I believe that would bring in more clientele. I don't believe the heat was working. It's an okay, overnight stay kinda place...but I wouldn't stay for more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could of been a lot better.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Have to travel a little to get to centers but we don't mind riding.very quite.We enjoyed it.
I was not happy not having hot water Pool to cold to even go in Drainage in tub not good(only know this because water ran so long to heat up and did not.Low water pressure. Other than these issues staff was very helpful ,courteous.We made the best of it and still had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iselin, NJ

Overall... a nice experience

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel is near to the major attractions which is very convenient...
Cons: It would have been better if the hotel has basic amenities like fridge and microwave in each room...
Location: There are attractions like Cannon mtn tramway, flume george , the basin and kancmagus highway which are nearby within 25 mi radius..(which I liked)
We went to cover the NH during the fall and found this hotel at the end. This hotel is in perfect location with only few miles to good attractions like Cannon mtn, Kancamagus highway, the basin etc(all with 25 mi radius). We stayed only for a night but the hotel room and ambience is fine.... however, make sure to check for a fridge and microwave is in your room(as we needed them) as not all the rooms have these....We had to change the room again after we complained abt the unavailablity of these and telling them about our Expedia reservation which mentioned these while booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good location, however maintenance and a makeover are in order to have a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Not a very clean or comfortable room, older style. I asked for non smoking room. The room had obviously been used by smokers. I cancelled my 2nd day reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great breakfast... Great perks... Even had cokes comped and free water.. while it was a little more a night they make up for in extra thoughts to the little t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great staff! Room had a bit of a smell, but overall pretty clean, spacious, nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
No HD tv, really! Shower either cold or scolding hot, not much in between. Toilet ran and ran and could not even fix because countertop covers up top of toilet. If this were a low priced room then ok but for the price of a premium hotel room, a rip off. I am sure with the NASCAR race down the road it was marked up but Days Inn corp. should be embarrassed. Only good thing was the people behind the counter were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I've stayed here a couple of times before early morning hikes and it's a good hotel for a night or 2. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean but could use some updates. There is a good restaurant right across the street that has entertainment on the weekends. I like the little BBQ area next to the parking lot that has a fire pit and a few grills.