Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from GP

Nice room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great looking room. Spacious hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Leduc

Noise from lounge

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, lounge down the hallway was quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by Richard

perfect

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
was nice, good size rooms, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Perfect place after a long day

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
After a sixteen hour day on the road, this was exactly what was needed. Seemed like a no-frills hotel from the outside and lobby, but the room was amazing! Free cookies, rainfall shower, keurig coffees (4!), big tv, bathrobes - it felt luxurious. The attached pub even delivered a few bottles of beer to our room. There was no elevator to the second floor, but they changed us to a first floor room without us even asking. Neighbourhood seems a little rough-ish, but who cares, we came here to rest. Hotels.com gave us this result even though we entered Camrose, and it was half hour drive - and since we were exhausted, we didn't notice, but that's not the hotel's fault. Great little hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job but...

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
In town just for one night so it did the job by providing a clean, warm place to stay. However, no elevator meant I had to haul a number of cases up and down stairs which was difficult and annoying. Won't likely stay here again for this reason.
3 out of 5
by Pierre J from Victoria, BC

Nice people, not great motel, rough neighborhood

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel. No recent renovations. First night the room was so hot that I had to sleep with the door partially open even though it was -3 C outside (no heat control in room and front desk could do nothing to help). They moved me to a more comfortable room for the 2nd night. Staff was very accommodating and let me keep food in their freezer and allowed me a very late check out without charging me extra. Pretty rough neighborhood with lots of vagrants who were drinking around. Good price for a hotel in the north but be prepared to put up with a few challenges to save a few bucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon County, Alberta

Excellent choice for a hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Great location and immaculate all throughout.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Great location close to all amenities - really don't have to leave the hotel if you just want to eat and sleep.
Hotel is very clean. Rooms are well stocked with supplies and extras. Rooms are comfortable and immaculate with lovely furnishings. We visited the lounge and that was cozy with booths and lots of tables-also lots of staff. We had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and that was incredible. All staff were helpful and pleasant. Was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, quiet basics

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Close to Reynolds Museum.
Just stayed one night but good, quiet sleep. Clean room with all the necessities. Comfortable beds although small. Room a bit pricey for a small town.