Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The biggest problem was Internet connection other than that it's not a bad place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you had a great time with us. We are terribly sorry about the WIFI signal. Please note that we have invested much effort in its improvement. Next time, do not hesitate to report any issue to our very helpful reception staff. They will be very happy to assist you with anything you may need. We thank you for booking with us. Thank you very much indeed. Yours sincerely, the entire JS Sol de Can Picafort Team
1 out of 5
by Shane from Canada

won't recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
incompetent staff at front desk. room A/C couldn't cool down the small room we stayed in. buffet was not very good. the reason we booked the hotel was adults only. but the pool was shared with a family hotel so still had screaming kids....... will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on. Naturally we are terribly disappointed that our reception staff did not demonstrate the usual level of efficiency which we pride ourselves with. Please be assured that this is not a usual occurrence at the hotel. Regarding the choice of food in our restaurant, our chefs make sure to offer a balanced and varied menu on a daily basis with selected ingredients of the highest quality. We are very sorry that it wasn´t to your liking. We always ask our guests if they have enjoyed their stay. Choosing not to say anything at the time gives us no opportunity to improve your stay unfortunately. Thank your for staying with us and we wish you all the best. JS Sol de Can Picafort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenzburg, Aargau

Very quiet, beach, pool and restaurants are near.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Ebookers
The Hotel was welcoming. The room and the lobby bar are clean. The breakfast is more made for tourists to make them feel home and not in Mallorca. Sadly I have never ate any spanish breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you had a great time with us. We are delighted to hear that you were treated with the care and attention that we strive to offer to all our guests. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so. We have taken note of your suggestions. It is very important for us to know our guest´s opinion, when it comes to planning menus a lot of time and effort are invested. Our guest´s taste play an important part in the decision making process with regard to the improvements to be continuously made. Looking forward to having you with us again soon. Best regards, JS Sol de Can Picafort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel, 40 meters from beach. Staff ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and staff
Cons: Room
Js Sol is a little quiet hotel. 3 floors with lift. it is 40 meters from the beach and it has got a quiet little swimmingpool. The staff is ok. The rooms are big. Fantastic breakfast, good dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our JS Hotel on your recent trip to Majorca, and for taking the time to share your kind review with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope this was one of many great stays as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny regards, JS Sol de Can Picafort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yerseke

Weekje Mallorca

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wij hebben net een week Mallorca achter de rug in dit hotel. De kamer is niet heel modern maar ruim, schoon, voorzien van een goed bed én een airco. Het eten in het restaurant van het hotel is prima maar er zijn dicht in de buurt zoveel restaurants waar je goed kunt eten dat je kunt overwegen alleen met ontbijt te boeken. Gratis wifi is erg fijn en het had ook nog redelijk goede snelheid. Groot pluspunt is dat het strand op ca 50 m1 lopen ligt en dat het een fijn zandstrand is. Het personeel doet er alles aan om je verblijf zeer aangenaam te maken. Top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not answering in your own language. We are replying in an international language so as to make ourselves understood. Thank you for your charming review. It is very rewarding for all the team to receive such feedback and praise. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, JS Sol de Can Picafort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel für Erwachsene in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Kleines feines Hotel, schöne Atmosphäre, sehr zentral, und obendrein noch Hundefreundlich. Jederzeit wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Herzlichen Dank für Ihre ausführliche Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in so angenehmer Erinnerung haben und uns in-fast- allen Bereichen so positiv bewerten. Ihr Lob stellt ausserdem eine wichtige Motivation für unser gesamtes Team dar, jeden Tag aufs Neue unser Bestes zu geben. Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Sonnige Grüße sendet Ihnen das gesamte Team von JS Sol de Can Picafort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Muuten hotelli oli hyvä, siisti ja ruoka hyvää, mutta kuljetukset eivät onnistuneet kumpaankaan suuntaan hotellin ja lentokentän välillä.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not answering in your own language. We are replying in an international language so as to make ourselves understood. thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you had a great time with us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the variety of food that we serve and we hope that not only the different buffets, but also the themed areas and the select regional and international cuisine created before you at our show cooking stations, were to your liking as well. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon and that you will be able to enjoy a well earned rest soon again. With best wishes, JS Sol de Can Picafort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italy

HOTEL ESSENZIALE, TRANQUILLO , VICINISSIMO AL MARE

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: LA POSIZIONE, SOLO ADULTI (ADORIAMO I BAMBINI, MA NON QUANDO SIAMO IN VACANZA)
Cons: LA PASTA DOVREBBE ESSERE SERVITA IN PIU' VOLTE E NON LASCIATA NELLE PENTOLE RISCALDATE. I CANALI TV CON OLIMPIADI ERANO SOLO TEDESCHI O SPAGNOLI!!!
Location: L'ISOLA E' STUPENDA, DA VISITARE. L'HOTEL E' IN UNA DELLE PIU' BELLE SPIAGGE DELL'ISOLA
LO ABBIAMO SCELTO PERCHE' AVEVA UN PREZZO VERAMENTE ACCESSIBILE. LA CUCINA ERA COMUNQUE GRADEVOLE, ANCHE SE LA SCELTA NON ERA ENORME, MA COMUNQUE ADEGUATA AL PREZZO PAGATO. LA VICINANZA LA MARE E AL LUNGOMARE, LA CAMERA AL TERZO PIANO SPAZIOSA. ESSENDO VICINO AI PUB UN PO' DI RUMORE C'ERA LA NOTTE CON LE FINESTRE APERTE. IL PERSONALE MOLTO DISPONIBILE E CORTESE. UN SALUTO A IMMA E CARLOS. OVVIAMENTE MOLTO IMPOSTATIO SULLA CLIENTELA TEDESCA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by the team of the JS Hotel Sol de Can Picafort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not answering in your own language. We are replying in an international language so as to make ourselves understood. Before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel JS Sol de Can Picafort for your holiday, but also for taking the time and making the effort to write your comments. We are very proud of our hotel and the team that work here, so it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time here and we are pleased that you too have enjoyed your experience with us. Of course we will let Carlos and Imma know how much you appreciated them. We would love to welcome you back again. All the best from the JS Hotel Sol de Can Picafort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Pésima comida, buen personal, habitación aceptable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y personal.
Cons: Comida, habitación y ascensor.
Location: Cerca de la playa y de las zonas de ocio.
La peor comida con diferencia que he visto en mi vida, estaba todo seco como si llevara días al aire, vamos que daba asco, sin olvidar que lo poco que comimos carecía de sabor alguno; suerte que el resto de días pudimos ir a cenar a otros hoteles de la misma cadena con mejor fama de buffet. Habitación aceptable en buen estado, excepto porque la cortina dejaba pasar bastante luz y al amanecer te despertaba; puertas poco menos que de cartón, dejaban pasar todo el ruido del pasillo y cuando los vecinos entraban o salían sonaba como si lo estuvieran haciendo en tu habitación, eso provocaba sustos continuamente; televisión de escaso tamaño y calidad, estaba alta y lejos de la cama, no podías ver casi nada; la altura del ascensor no estaba bien ajustada en cada planta, el suelo quedaba más alto y eso provocó más de un tropiezo. Excelente personal por lo general, nos ayudó en todo lo que pudieron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by JS Sol de Can Picafort., Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, primero de todo nos gustaría darle las gracias por haber confiado en el JS Sol de Can Picafort para sus vacaciones y haber dedicado el tiempo necesario para compartir con nosotros sus impresiones sobre nuestro hotel. Nos complace leer sus amables comentarios sobre nuestro personal, y que haya podido disfrutar de nuestra excelente ubicación en Can Picafort. Por otra parte, lamentamos no haber cumplido sus expectativas con la comida. Normalmente recibimos comentarios positivos de nuestros clientes, haciendo hincapié en la calidad y variedad. Por supuesto, tomamos nota de todos sus comentarios y sugerencias, puesto que la opinión de nuestros huéspedes es muy importante para seguir mejorando. Esperamos volver a verle de nuevo, el equipo de JS Sol de Can Picafort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Schönes Hotel in Strandnähe!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Sehr Freundliches Personal! Super Lage in Strand Nähe und in der Shopping Straße.
Cons: Die Türen sind etwas sehr laut und wenig isoliert.
Location: Nahe am Strand + Promenade! Dort gibt es viele Einkaufs-Möglichkeiten! Auch Ausflüge werden angeboten z.B Bootstour, Drachenhöhle etc.
Ich und mein Freund waren sehr zufrieden, das JS Sol de Can Picafort gebucht zu haben. Die 3 Sterne sind absolut zutreffend. Wir haben über das Hotel noch 2 Tage davor einen Transfer (Bus) gebucht via Email und Telefonat, das hat alles super geklappt, war total unkompliziert. Das Personal ist sehr sehr freundlich! Egal welches Anliegen man hatte, es wurde sich immer und zu jeder Zeit wurde sich Zeit genommen! Das Hotel hat einen eigenen Pool den man nutzen kann. Wovon wir ganz begeistert waren, ist dass das Hotel in Strand Nähe liegt (1-2 Minuten) :) Das Frühstücksbuffet, war ausreichend und man hat immer etwas gefunden. Man hat jeden Tag frische Handtücher bekommen! Auch den Spa Bereich konnte man jederzeit nutzen, wie z.B Massage Termine, Fitness etc. Auch wurden uns vom Hotel Ausflüge empfohlen wie z.B Drachenhöhle, Inselrundfahrt. 2 Minuten vom Hotel war die Bushaltestelle wo man für wenig Geld z.B nach Alcudia (Markt),Pollenca, Palma fahren kann. Wir waren von unserem Urlaub sehr begeistert und das Hotel ist wirklich empfehlenswert!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns bei Ihnen für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um Ihre detaillierten Erfahrungen und Ihre Eindrücke von Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns, mit den Nutzern von Expedia zu teilen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub bei uns so genossen haben und uns weiterempfehlen können. Wir sind sehr erfreut, dass Ihr Aufenthalt Ihren Erwartungen und Ihrem Geschmack entsprochen hat, und es wäre uns eine Freude, Sie recht bald wieder in unserem Hotel willkommen heissen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr JS Sol de Can Picafort Team