Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Would stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great price & value and perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Budget Hotel in the heart of Ninh Kieu Bay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent location, friendly & helpful front staffs. Clean/comfortable beds, family room has a conner bath tube which children can have a dip.Breakfast is limited. Only a few steps to water front.
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Seattle

Great if breakfast isn't important to you.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable and the location is great, just a few steps from the cafes and park that run along the river. Employees are very helpful. There's a small bar on the top level with great views. What lets Kimtho down is the breakfast. There's an egg station, but everything else looks as if it's been sitting around for days. The pastries are awful -- it's the first time I've ever put down a chocolate croissant after only two bites.
4 out of 5
by Duy tan from Houston TX

If u plan to go Can Tho ... Book it

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet place ... Nice and good services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hotel close to the river, floating restaurant.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hotel staff cheating client, try to trick with the client after they booked with expedia.ca. The staff and manager try to over charge to me $70 cnd. When the traveler come to check in, the staff say something to the traveler can't do that (but that thing do not has in the Kim Tho hotel policy, when I booked with expedia.ca I never ever come back to Kim Tho hotel and told all of my frienfs do not book at Kim Tho hotel. I leaved at Lavender, New World, Rang Dong hotels in Saigon never has that happened. Can Tho now have Muong Thanh, West, Iris hotel new and nice clean than Kim Tho. Kim Tho do exactly what's you have in your policy, remember not only Kim Tho in Can Tho City. Can Tho is my home town, I know every where in Can Tho. The 1st time also the last time I'm in Kim Tho hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Thien Hung - sales manager , Hotel Management
Dear Charlie , Thanks for chosen to stay with us . We are honored to welcome all guests stay with us , but we have never accepted social scam , street-girls service at our hotel that must be not allowed by Vietnam policy . Hope you understand and sympathize for us . Regards ,
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Recommended!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Any amazing location, right by the water, cafés, restaurants, and the night market. Breakfast was good, place is clean, and the staff were all so friendly, helpful, and professional. We received a tiny basket of fruit each morning of our stay, and free bottles of water (not all hotels in VN provide that). We would really recommend and return to this hotel ourselves on our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice walkable to everywhere.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Very nice, large room over looking the Mekong river. Really great breakfast. Only one thing, the food on the roof terrace pub was really really bad. Do not eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located clean hotel, with large rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel is well located on the waterfront near to the docks for boats to the floating market. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in had a river view which was nice. Room and bathroom both very clean. Rooftop bar is rough and ready. The western changes we tried were poor, but the local rice was good. Main restaurant was soulless, bread items at free breakfast were dry. Fresh omelettes undercooked. Local fried rice and herbs really tasty. We didn't bother with free breakfast on day two and had noodles at the permanently moored boat at the floating market for 30,000 dong for a bowl too large to eat, far nicer (but very basic - of course)
5 out of 5
by WAYNE from Boston

Prefect location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, minutes away from the Mekong. Good breakfast spread, good sized rooms. Only draw back was lack of safe in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location close to river

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location and clean room. Very nice staff.
Location: Very close to where the tour boats leave to see the floating market. Just a 2min walk.
A lovely clean hotel with very accommodating staff. Only issue was the bed. Very hard for westerners.No pool but we were only there to visit the floating markets so it represented very good value.