Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely experience!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
This was a real rustic experience, staying in shacks on the riverside in an 'away from it all' location, very relaxing! The staff work hard at making your stay a good one, especially max who is always on hand to help or just chat with. Even tie piglet is friendly and approachable! The trips were great, particularly the market and bike ride, we really enjoyed them. There was a good choice of food and drink on offer too, reasonably priced and free fruit, tea and coffee. I would definitely recommend a stop off here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
A l'écart de Can Tho (10 mn en taxi), loin de l'agitation des villes vietnamiennes, se niche ce petit bijou. 5 bungalows sont répartis au bord d'un arroyo, dans un endroit paisible et charmant. Ici pas de bruit, pas de voiture, juste quelques jonques qui passent devant votre chambre, des rizières et des vergers. Le charme de l’endroit n'émane pas seulement de sa situation, mais aussi de la convivialité avec laquelle vous êtes reçus : nous y avons passé 3 jours parfaits, nous régalant autant des excursions proposées que des cocktails et des repas. D'un point de vue pratique, les cabanes sont simples, jolies, disposent de terrasses sympas et offrent un confort très suffisant (même pour des parisiennes ;-), les tarifs des repas sont très doux et les moustiques ne sont pas plus présents qu'ailleurs (pas de précaution particulière à prendre). N'hésitez pas, c'est un endroit rare qui vous attend !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Mekong experience

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Unique experience in rural area of Can Tho. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food at the place was very good.
5 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Birgit u. Peter from Sankt Egidien, Deutschland

Unterkunft mit Wohlfühlcharakter

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Die familiäre Atmosphäre
Cons: Es gibt nichts, woran man etwas aussetzen könnte.
Wir haben wunderschöne Tage im Nguyen Shack verbracht. Beeindruckt von der Gastfreundschaft von Theu und Maxim, einem richtig gutem Essen, interessanten Ausflügen und hervorragendem Service rund herum, werden wir nicht das letzte Mal im Nguyen Shack gewesen sein, sondern mit Freunden wiederkommen, um die besondere Atmosphäre zu genießen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Umgebung, außerhalb von Can Tho. Gute Ausfüge - im Preis inbegriffen. Die Zimmer sind sehr originell und dementsprechend relativ einfach und "luftig". Trotzdem ist alles vorhanden. Sehr freundliche Atmosphäre und auch sehr gutes Essen. Wegen des Gesamtpaketes ist das Hotel empfehlenswert - trotz der einfachen Ausstattung und des relativ hohen Preises.
5 out of 5
by Pekka

Great stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
wonderful place, excellent food for very reasonable prices, cool excursions included in the price, wonderful hosts! the shacks are cool. close to each other, however. did not bother us but could bother somebody else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een authentieke ervaring

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Het buiten zijn, de tours, het sociale aspect, de gastvrijheid van de eigenaren
Cons: Niets
Location: Prachtig gelegen op enorm stuk land met fruitbomen, aan de rivier, in de omgeving veel rijstvelden en vlakbij drijvende markt
Deze homestay is een verborgen juweeltje. Je verblijft vlakbij de stad op het platteland, temidden van veel groen en water. De kamers zijn vrij basic, maar je hebt alles wat je nodig hebt. Het is erg leuk om met de andere gasten te eten en tours te doen; het sociale aspect sprak ons erg aan. De tours die inclusief zijn in de prijs zijn dubbel en dwars de moeite waard en geven je een goed inzicht in het alledaagse leven van de Vietnamezen op het platteland. Maxime en Tjeu zijn heel erg gastvrij. De dieren om de shack heen zijn zo leuk; de biggetjes Sausage en Bacon, de konijnen, de kippen, de honden en de kat. Wanneer je niet van het buitenleven houdt is dit niks voor jou! Ook niet als je veel privacy wilt. Maar dit is juist het leuke van het hotel; je ontmoet de andere gasten en deelt je ervaringen. Tijdens de fietstour kwamen we zelfs in een traditionele bruiloft terecht en we werden bij de tempel uitgenodigd om mee te eten. Een geweldige ervaring die we niet hadden willen missen! Eten ook super!
5 out of 5
by Patrice et Dominique

Insolite

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels
C’est un havre de paix au bord de la rivière, après l’agitation des villes. On ne s’occupe de rien, nos hôtes ont tout prévu. L’accueil est chaleureux et l’ambiance familiale. Un régal !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels