Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Decent for overnight stay, a bit musty, tv didn't work, fixed immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Needs, Fulfilled

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is not a renovated modern motel; but attentions to the basic cleanness are found everywhere in the hotel property. The outdoor pool is modest and pleasant. During my stay, there were no hanging flower baskets nor nice chairs outside each guest room's door, unlike advertised photos on their website. Another negative was noise from the Interstate due to the hotel's location; though backing onto the highway in the morning of the departure was extremely easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

This hotel needs some loving care.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was inexpensive and in a convenient location.
Cons: This hotel badly needs attention. I don't mind not having things like a clock, but the rooms are dirty and things don't work properly.
Location: This hotel is only ten minutes from the Hancock Shaker Village.
I stayed one night at this hotel and was grateful when it was time to leave. The staff are super friendly, though I encountered only two gentlemen. My non-smoking room wreaked of smoke and I immediately started to wheeze. The windows are sealed shut and the only way to take in the fresh Berkshire air is to leave your room door open, or stay outside. However, there was a large ash tray full of cigarette butts not far from my room door, which I could smell as soon as I opened the door. I spent the first half hour in my room chasing down a massive fly, and I noticed another one already squished on one of the walls. I also swatted a few mosquitoes during the evening. The refrigerator didn't stay cold and water kept dripping down the inside of it. The television had very few stations, and the wifi kept disconnecting. The bathroom light switch also turns on the overhead fan, which is clogged with dust. The bathtub didn't drain properly. The bed was pretty firm, but I didn't mind that so much. The linens were clean and fresh. This hotel is right on the highway, but it's high on a hill over the road, and I didn't hear any traffic noise from inside. The view of the nearby hills is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna, NY

Visiting Tanglewood.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were only looking for a room for one night rather than drive over an hour to get home after a concert. Our expectations were not high. The cleaning staff left the cleaning products in the bathroom, the king bed was hard as a rock, and their were extension cords everywhere. They did accommodate an early check in so we could visit other attractions in the area. I guess our expectations were met!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
For a hotel in the 21st century in the U.S. and in the Berkshires, this place is sorely lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Ok room.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Staff was super friendly. Rooms could use a little updating and did smell a little funky. But worked for what I needed it for - a roof, a bed and close to where I was visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Sufficient for an Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need an update.
Location: NA- stayed there while cleaning out/moving my elderly aunt.
This is a bare bones motel with no luxuries. The room was a bit rundown, but clean. Beware of the uphill driveway in snow! We barely made it up in our small truck after an hour of snow. The TV was out the first night but restored the following evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not far from Stockbridge and surrounding towns

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast room is very tiny and hard to eat with more than two people. Lighting in some of the rooms is very dim.
Location: Close to Norman Rockwell Museum and Stockbridge. Lots of good restaurants.
The rooms were fine. However, the next morning our bathroom was invaded by small flying insects. They moved us to a new room which was smaller, but did not compensate us for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights for local fall foliage in MA, VT & NY

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel aim to please. The man at check-in was extremely nice, brought us phones (we had two rooms) for wake up call requests and gave my mom extra towels. The morning staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful and pleasant. The location is great for fall foliage day trips to Vermont, Massachusetts and upstate New York and even Hyde Park for Vanderbilt Mansion. Coffee was good. Continental breakfast included bagels, English muffins or toast, cream cheese, butter, and jam. Orange juice and apple juice was available. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom and shower were small. Shower pressure was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked our room for 4 nights and only needed three. 2 days before our last night I asked the front desk staff if I could cancel my last night the guy said he would talk with his supervisor and would call me. Never received a call and when I returned to the hotel after being gone all day I spoke with the night staff and he had no notice of this and was quite rude telling me we could not cancel and could just check out and lose our money. The bathroom of the hotel also was not level you felt like you could fall off the toilet. They did not provide enough toilet paper or even a spare roll. I would never stay at the hotel again.