Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Sufficient for an Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need an update.
Location: NA- stayed there while cleaning out/moving my elderly aunt.
This is a bare bones motel with no luxuries. The room was a bit rundown, but clean. Beware of the uphill driveway in snow! We barely made it up in our small truck after an hour of snow. The TV was out the first night but restored the following evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not far from Stockbridge and surrounding towns

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast room is very tiny and hard to eat with more than two people. Lighting in some of the rooms is very dim.
Location: Close to Norman Rockwell Museum and Stockbridge. Lots of good restaurants.
The rooms were fine. However, the next morning our bathroom was invaded by small flying insects. They moved us to a new room which was smaller, but did not compensate us for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights for local fall foliage in MA, VT & NY

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel aim to please. The man at check-in was extremely nice, brought us phones (we had two rooms) for wake up call requests and gave my mom extra towels. The morning staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful and pleasant. The location is great for fall foliage day trips to Vermont, Massachusetts and upstate New York and even Hyde Park for Vanderbilt Mansion. Coffee was good. Continental breakfast included bagels, English muffins or toast, cream cheese, butter, and jam. Orange juice and apple juice was available. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom and shower were small. Shower pressure was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked our room for 4 nights and only needed three. 2 days before our last night I asked the front desk staff if I could cancel my last night the guy said he would talk with his supervisor and would call me. Never received a call and when I returned to the hotel after being gone all day I spoke with the night staff and he had no notice of this and was quite rude telling me we could not cancel and could just check out and lose our money. The bathroom of the hotel also was not level you felt like you could fall off the toilet. They did not provide enough toilet paper or even a spare roll. I would never stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Great view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly, breakfast was basic, but fresh
Cons: Musty smell in the room, fire alarm went off when we left the bathroom door open while taking a shower
Location: Tanglewood Music Center, Shaker museums, Norman Rockwell Museum, Shakespeare Theatre Company, the town of Lenox
Amazing view of the Berkshire colors in the fall. Easy access to Lenox for Tanglewood concerts (don't have to get back on I90). Room was clean, but smelled musty. Our room was only partly cleaned, and when I went to the front desk to let them know, they were absolutely, 100% apologetic and helpful. The pool was wonderful, also clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not great.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms smelled awful of mold/must and some strong freshener to cover it up. Rooms were very dated. Linens on bed all felt damp. Bed spreads were old and stained.
4 out of 5
by George from New Jersey

A surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room and good location for where we wanted to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Excellent easy access to Stockbridge/Lenox

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Refresh rooms
Location: Easy access to Stockbridge, Lenox, Becket, Pittsfield - - each is 15 minutes away
Great location, low cost, basic motel. What I care about is clean room, comfortable bed and safe area. Motel meets these criteria and at a very reasonable price. Pool and views are very nice. Entrance to I-90 is a few yards away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable but no monitoring of loud late guestsa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked king shown 2 full beds. That unit was spartan...complaints led to better king room.