Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Winthrop

Country Living

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The inn was very quaint and the owners made us feel at home. The food they served was very good and they went out of there way to let us eat early as we needed to check out early for an excursion we were going on in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Woodstown NJ

Nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place has a great staff. We really enjoyed the hospitality. The food was great. We would highly recommend it to everyone we know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sellersville, PA

A weekend In The Woods

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: the staff, the food and the atmosphere
Cons: The hot water for showers was a bit touchy.
Location: About 20 minute drive to the Premium Outlets in Tannersville; about 15 to Promised Land State Park.
My wife and I stayed here for out fifth wedding anniversary and we had a great time. Gail and Marty were very welcoming. We had dinner there the first night and it was very good. The breakfasts both mornings were fantastic. We stayed in the library room (#6) and it worked well for us. Overall, our experience was very nice and I would recommend staying there if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy from NYC

Nice B&B in Victorian house.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, decent dinner in restaurant. Clean & well maintained. The guest suites are really nice. Breakfast is OK. Run by New Yorkers :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at the B&B. We stayed there because we were going to a retreat at Spruce Lake Retreat Center down the road. The breakfast was amazing and we're especially thankful that they accommodated our early schedule (breakfast is usually served at 9 AM but they served us at 8:15 AM because we had to leave early).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

One needs a great since of Humor to stay here

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Their food
Cons: Because I have no intention of ever returning that question must answered by the party that goes there in spite of the upgrade the walls are to thin.
Location: As stated above the walls are so thin because the rooms are so close to each other that any noise that we make can be heard between the rooms.
I paid for a (4) star hotel not (3) and I stayed (1) night not (2) nights because it wasn't what I expected nor what I could accept. I expressed my level of disappointment with there management to no avail. There was no way I was only to stay another night at a place that has (cats) roaming around the grounds , I thought I was on a Farm for the most part .my attire was not conducive to staying there because I didn't dress for the (Farm) I dress for fun and excitement. Having said that my (G.P.S.) couldn't even locate the place I now (understand) why. As far as management (Marty) was funny but rude is wife was pleasant but (Firm) they refused to (credit) my credit card even after I said I couldn't stay another night and explained to her why. As result of this unpleasant stay I now have a case # E10123530 with Expedia awaiting there responds to my concerns as it relates to getting a part of my $ back. Since I don't (Twitter) this is the best vehicle of communication. On an more positive note Dinner at (40.00) for Duck was good (thanks Marty) and so was breakfast. In closing I blame most of my disappointment square in the lap of (Expedia) in that I asked to stay close to (COVE HAVEN) even within the same zip code which by the way is (18438) not (18325) more than 45 min. drive one way. this created an logistical nightmare for me travel wise. All I want is a refund for an unused day who in there right mind would want to hear (CATS) at 3 in the morning trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from newburgh

so in love

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful. We really enjoyed our romantic getaway. We will definitely be booking with the brookview manor inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delmar from Warren, Ohio

GREAT HONEYMOON GET AWAY!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
My wife [of six months ] and I took part of our belated honeymoon at Brookview Manor B&B. Had a wonderful time! Food was excellent, Marty is a master chef! Everything was great! Have no doubt we will be looking to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cynthia Cable from Pittsburgh

Would have been happy with more information

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
There was a situation by which I mean a thousand police & FBI were in the town looking for #1 on the FBI's 10 most wanted list. I should have been told. I wanted to take evening photos (I'm a photographer,) and I couldn't. We were rather trapped once we arrived at 6pm. The innkeeper was gone for the night. There was no dinner, the bar, while open had a sign asking us not to touch, but to call for assistance. I called. No one ever came. Maybe a microwave with a popcorn selection? A few softer pillows would have been nice too! Breakfast was superb by the way! I did photograph in the morning.