Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocky mountains

this is a great place to stay, many activities.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: great room, great activities, clean and well kept
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: you really can just stay on the property
this is a great place to stay, many activities. midweek pricing was best deal on a a travel website. this is a beautiful place anytime, the fall is my favorite with foliage peaking first or second week of October.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful landscaoe!
Cons: Very friendly staff.
Hotel has historical character, veranda area lovely, and flower gardens lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrific place for kids

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Spectacularly beautiful grounds, great pool setup (indoor/outdoor combination, indoor kept warm enough for small children to enjoy swimming)
Cons: Floor in the indoor pool area badly needed to be washed.
This hotel feels like a vintage Poconos experience but in a good way. The grounds are incredibly beautiful and the facilities are mostly well-maintained. Negatives: some areas of the interior are showing age: the floor in the indoor pool area was very dirty; there was an AC dripping copiously in a musty board game room; in the thin arcade, more than half the games are those terrible claw games for prizes. Positives: great pool setup (indoor pool, outdoor pool, shallow kiddie pool, and jacuzzi) all in a nice sunny setting, not in a basement, with lots of chairs and tables. Many restaurant options; near the pool was a nice soda/sandwich shop with nice courtyard (could use more tables). Very nice playground, gardens. Loads of activities and interesting corners to explore--the six and five year old could happily have spent a solid week without exhausting the things to do. We never even made it to rock climbing or horseback riding or fishing. Also positives: pool staff and soda shop staff that we saw the most of were all very nice. We plan to come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, NY

comfy & huge bathroom

Posted Aug 31, 2016
very nice resort & they have everything inside their property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time hiking, biking and riding the horse & zip lining. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There are easy and challenging activities for everyone. The breakfast buffet was delicious- I would highly recommend this Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice get away

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We spent two days at the lodge. Before we checked in we played a round of golf. It's a very nice course and a steal at $35 a guest. The place was nicely furnished in a period style. We had the least expensive class room but it was fine and quiet but on the smaller side as fitting it's age. There where a lot of things to do. We hiked the second day. The food was great. There were guests of all ages but everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Beautiful Lodge!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Its a Beautiful Lodge and excellent place to go for a getaway. Highly recommend this Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Cut fresh flowers in the grand lobby. Staff very pleasant at all times.
Cons: Coffee available before 7:30 am.The ladies locker room near the pool should have more than 1 toilet. It's pretty quiet, light music might be nice.
Lodge is older so you won't find modern if that's what your looking for. You will find a more stately, grandeur surround. The rooms themselves have updated furnishings and fixtures. Very clean and well kept. Review the menu(s) before you go, for selections. Packages available. Outside of the lodge the activities include nature, golfing. Casino nearby, if that's what you like. A good place to unwind and relax. A slower pace. Do your homework if you plan to eat outside of the lodge.
4 out of 5
by Randi from Tucson

Old time charm but not old fashioned. We LOVED it

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night after bringing our daughter to camp. In less that 24 hours we felt like we had had a wonderful vacation. This is a beautiful, old hotel (built in 1928) but it has been very nicely renovated and we LOVED it. It is on 5,000 acres of beautiful grounds. We hiked to waterfalls through lush woods, and kayaked on a beautiful secluded lake. There is an adventure center, fishing, lawn bowling, golf tennis and so much more. The staff was so helpful and tailored our stay to exactly what we loved to do. And while there is so much to do, the grounds are so beautiful that it was nice to also spend time doing nothing. We had drinks on the back porch overlooking manicured gardens while we rocked in the adirondack chairs and we were in heaven. There were a lot of families there and I would like to return with me family. This was a hidden gem. The only downside was that the rooms in the main hotel are nice, but there was a lot of sound transmission between the rooms. If you want more privacy book a cottage.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Nyc

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing getaway. Loved every minute. Pool and beach were amazing. It was relaxing - ny 4 year old loved the playground and arcade. We will be back. Everyone we met was friendly, amaxing service