Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful historic Property.. like a charming aging castle ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souty jersey.

Great ammenities in its own little mountain world

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We went hiking to multiple beautiful waterfalls, shuttle service to help get around, rode horses into the mountains, went clay shooting, enjoyed a spa experience and sat on the amazing grounds day and night enjoying the view with a glass of wine and a fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, New York

Beautiful historic hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room I booked was a touch small.
We took a last minute vacation to the Pocono Mountain region and this hotel was our first location for the trip. If only it had been available for the entire weekend.... Of all the places we stayed (3 total) this is by far our favorite. The grounds are beautiful, easy check-in and check-out. Lots of food choices, lots of activities to join in and the ambiance of the location and it's surroundings are top notch. I wish I could spend an entire week here, just relaxing and enjoying all the comforts this place has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very small room and exceptionally small bathroom. Difficult to find someone to talk to about a future stay with family and options.Other than that, skytop is pristinely beautiful with lots to do. We will definitely go back, hopefully for foliage just us or with friends and family. We had a very relaxing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley PA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for a getaway in the poconos. Service and the Lodge are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Something for everyone. Great hiking trails. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Skytop has beautiful grounds and my cottage was very comfortable with a great robe and gas fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful some of the rooms are really small

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Fromt desk not very helpful but we had a great time. Thede is so much to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Great Hotel with a lot of activities.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: The Delaware Water Gap is close for the waterfalls and hiking. The ski resort Camelback is 1/2 hr away and it has a indoor and outdoor water park.
The hotel had different activities all day and at night. Each night they had marshmallow roasting and the Tap Room is open until 12:00.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Lots to do, beautiful grounds. You can do as much or as little as you want. Something for everyone. Our family and friends were there for our daughters wedding. Beautiful venue! Great staff.