Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
No value for money. Should be a two star. Really loud rooms and aloof staff. The worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. Most of the hotel is being renovated so it's like staying in a construction site. Dirty common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice for what it is.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Rooms are old and tired.
Location: Take a tour of Troy and Gallipoli. You can get knowledgeable and very competitive priced guides.
We had a pleasant stay at Akol. It is an older and tired hotel but I don't think there are many quality options to choose from in Canakkale. The staff are pleasant and helpful good location for restaurants and the roof top restaurant is reasonably priced and with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and ferries

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel was generally good, very clean rooms but getting a bit worn. Service was quite good, but breakfast (included) was terrible. Better to either charge for it and discount if from the price, or prepare a decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Fernando from San José (Costa Rica)

Acceptable Hotel very well located

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The pool did not work and the elevators were functioning weird. Still, the hotel is very well placed. And even if we had a room with view to the city, the personnel managed to offer us a room with parcial view to the ocean. For people that are not interested in luxurious confort, this is a good place to stay. Strategically located in the waterfront, clean, and safe.
5 out of 5
by Chelaru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4-star service

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The position on the sea front is good, with excellent views from most deluxe rooms. The area is, however, noisy, with surrounding restaurants open until early hours of the morning. The road in front of the hotel is dangerous, so take care. The hotel is currently under renovation (does your website make this clear?). The air conditioning did not work in either of our booked rooms. The listed swimming pool was not operational. The hotel room door was left unlocked after an incomplete cleaning, so use the safe. Breakfast is poor in standard and variety, although some tasty Turkish items. Car parking arrangement is awkward, and concierge may need to park your car (which may void your car rental insurance). Overall, disappointing value and questionable 4-star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kent mellqvist from United Kingdom

Great choice when visiting Canakkale

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night only on our drive to London by car We frequently pass through Canakkale but this is the first time at this hotel. We found it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The position is great . The car park is on the back of the building, secure and free of charge. The room was very nice with a fabulous view The staff were all wonderful. The breakfast was a bit limited with choice but still enough to satisfy . All in all we were very happy with our stay at this hotel and will definitely be staying there the next time we are in Canakkale.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Sydney, Australia

Akol review.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Concierge was there to welcome us on arrival. Valet service damaged the rental car slightly. Looked like the front had bèen driven over a kerb then reversed off leaving the wing separated near the headlamp. It was possible to push it back mostly but it was a disappointing experience. Top hotel. I do recommend it. Breakfast buffet pretty ordinary. Chef needs to get out more.Akol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Best Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Actually i was worried about late reservation but they were so nice and helpful to me because i tried to check in at 7 am in the morning. I had a great room and smile face to me. It's right in the middle of the city center And has a beautiful sea view. Walking to the cafe and restaurants. Thank you so.much for.all employees and owners of the hotel.