Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great location that's all

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, breakfast.
Cons: rooms and public areas decor, beds and pillow, furniture, breakfast.Staff training.
Location: right in the center of the town , great walks to and from the hotel and plenty of cafes and restaurants choices
We have stayed one night.If you are driving, the hotel has free and convenient parking space. We were given a room looking at the side street on the back of the hotel, we were told not no sea view rooms available although the occupancy of the hotel was low.Room was small. Tv is small.Decor and carpets are outdated and old. Bathroom looks nice with marbles and all but the shower experience is not pleasant.There is continuous hot water.Amenities are ok. Breakfast offers a variety of choices and the quality is good however the set up is old and outdated.It doesn't deserve the 4 stars period.Rate / quality is low.Not a value hotel. There is no International chain in the area so we decided to stay here as the Expedia rating was high.It doesn't deserve the rating.Beds and pillows are low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Alles Top

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Als historisch Interessierter wollte ich diese Stadt immer sehen. Nicht nur die Lage ist einfach perfekt im Zentrum am Meer, die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und komfortabel. Sobald ich wieder in Canakkale bin buche ich dieses Hotel erneut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Older style hotel in a great waterfront location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It's location, right on the waterfront. Breakfast was extensive. Traditional Turkish food.
Cons: A more specific street address would have made locating the hotel easier. Our GPS unit needs a street number to accurately locate. No duvets provided.
Location: Gallipoli is a short ferry trip away.
This is an older style hotel located on the waterfront close to the centre of Cannakale and ferry terminal. There is a road in front but nothing obstructs the view of the Gallipoli Peninsula from the rooms on the waterfront side. Car parking is right next door to the hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

merkezi

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
odalar küçük merkeze çok yakın.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

odalar çok küçük ama otel temiz kalınır..

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Konum mükemmel lakin odalar çok küçük. Temiz bir otel kahvaltısıda gayet güzel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serap from serap başol

suratsız bir resepsiyon , yanlış hesap ,

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
resepsiyon çok kötüyüd, karşılayan arkadaşlar çok suratsızdı, 2 rezarvasyon kodumuz olmasına karşın ve ödeme yapmama karşın bana ödemedeğimi ve tekrar ödeme almak zorunda olduklarını söylediler , çok dikkatsiler iki kere ödeme aldılar ve çok uğraş sonunda ödeme yapmış olduğum anlaşıldı bu çok kötü , çok amatörler ve para müşteri memnuniyetinin önünde geliyor bu çok üzücü
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Officer from India

Fantastic Sea view

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We spent two nights in October 2014 in a sea view room which was just fantastic. We had breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and found the variety and quality excellent. One dinner was buffet with a really mind-boggling spread. This was easily the best buffet we had anywhere in Turkey. Room was comfortable with a split air-conditioner that we decided to use. Toiletries were of good quality. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to visit Troy and Gallipolli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

beautiful place

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying at t the Büyük Truva Oteli. Very friendly people and the location at the boulevard of Çanakkale is perfect for visiting the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sorunsuz...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Konaklamamız sorunsuzdu, teşekkürler.