Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Norman

Canakkle gem

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the seafront. Staff very attentive. Loved having meals outdoors in the sunshine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our room was in first floor we can hear loby and bad was very hard could not sleep good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great location that's all

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, breakfast.
Cons: rooms and public areas decor, beds and pillow, furniture, breakfast.Staff training.
Location: right in the center of the town , great walks to and from the hotel and plenty of cafes and restaurants choices
We have stayed one night.If you are driving, the hotel has free and convenient parking space. We were given a room looking at the side street on the back of the hotel, we were told not no sea view rooms available although the occupancy of the hotel was low.Room was small. Tv is small.Decor and carpets are outdated and old. Bathroom looks nice with marbles and all but the shower experience is not pleasant.There is continuous hot water.Amenities are ok. Breakfast offers a variety of choices and the quality is good however the set up is old and outdated.It doesn't deserve the 4 stars period.Rate / quality is low.Not a value hotel. There is no International chain in the area so we decided to stay here as the Expedia rating was high.It doesn't deserve the rating.Beds and pillows are low quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Older style hotel in a great waterfront location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It's location, right on the waterfront. Breakfast was extensive. Traditional Turkish food.
Cons: A more specific street address would have made locating the hotel easier. Our GPS unit needs a street number to accurately locate. No duvets provided.
Location: Gallipoli is a short ferry trip away.
This is an older style hotel located on the waterfront close to the centre of Cannakale and ferry terminal. There is a road in front but nothing obstructs the view of the Gallipoli Peninsula from the rooms on the waterfront side. Car parking is right next door to the hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Officer from India

Fantastic Sea view

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We spent two nights in October 2014 in a sea view room which was just fantastic. We had breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and found the variety and quality excellent. One dinner was buffet with a really mind-boggling spread. This was easily the best buffet we had anywhere in Turkey. Room was comfortable with a split air-conditioner that we decided to use. Toiletries were of good quality. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to visit Troy and Gallipolli.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Vancouver

Barely makes three stars

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Lots of amenities Soaps and shampoos are very good quality Wifi works well in all parts of the hotel Location is amazing on the water front Staff is as expected, nothing special Worn rooms and carpet Very bad sewage smell in our toilet, needed to close the toilet and block the drain to avoid the smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TruvA Otel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel great staff nice price beautiful location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel locates in the heart of the city facing the sea (however we were not arranged to have seaview room). Breakfast was good and the restaurant has a wonderful view of the sea shore. Service, however, is just average with a very unstable wifi and staff with not-so-friendly attitude and limited English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Chapel Hill

Smooth Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
I spent for nights at this hotel, every one of them pleasant. I had a back room, which had no view but was delightfully quiet. The bathroom was small but superb, as were the double beds. The breakfast was better than most I have had on my extended stay in Turkey. The staff spoke limited English but nonetheless understood and attended to all my requests - I had to get my key reprogrammed every day for some reason, but they made it painless. Good hotel. Good staff. Fair price.