Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel normal, bien para unos dias

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Un hotel normal, bueno para pocos días para mi gusto pero todo correctisimo.. Un poco antiguo pero bien. El chico de recepción súper amable!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk hotel vlakbij de haven en paard van Troje

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nette hotel, aardige personeelsleden die heel behulpzaam zijn. Vlakbij de boulevard en het paard van Troje. Ook de veerdienst naar europees-turkije is echt om de hoek. Nette hotel, goed ontbijt. Ook mogelijk om de ruïnes van Troje te bekijken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr gute zentrale Lage und freundliches Personal

Posted May 19, 2015
Sehr guter Service. Hotel Ausstattung und Komfort mäßig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly.

Posted May 6, 2015
Close to ferry, restaurants and Trojan horse from movie Troy. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Walls a little thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Sound-proofing the rooms.
Location: Naval museum, hamam, Trojan horse from the film "Troy", the Gallipoli battlefields.
Basic, clean, comfortable hotel with great front of office staff. We tried to book two rooms online via a booking website but were unable. However, when we arrived, it was no problem to get another room at a really good rate. Very helpful manager. Rooms a little noisy due to a large group of teenage girls making lots of noise but once they quietened down, we found it to be comfortable and we rested well. Everything - the waterfront, restaurants, cafés etc, is a really short walk from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Busy part of Canakkale... lots of eateries and stores.
Great location. Lovely staff, very helpful. Terrific room. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Good Location in Canakkale

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We stayed at the Grand Anzac to facilitate a visit to Troy and Gallipoli. Right in the center of town, it's easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We had a rental car and the staff took care of parking and delivering when we needed it. Facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. The room held our family of 4, which is unusual in Europe and the Middle East.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff of this hotel know how to treat people!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were looked after from the moment we arrived. Valet parking, luggage to rooms, cool drink on arrival, suggestions of sights to see and things to do, great breakfast and a nice clean room with good wifi. What more can you want for a budget hotel?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to central, easy walking to everywhere

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Max 1 night is ok if u wanna visit Troy
5 out of 5
by Iris from Sydney

Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Great hotel. Only stayed 2 nights however was perfect for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Breakfast in the hotel was also very good and it had a large variety of foods. The location is fantastic as it made it very easy for us to get dinner and walk along the foreshore.