Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by robert

adequete hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
room and service was good but the computer in the lobby wasn't working and I needed to use it.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Perth, Australia

OK Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel however is very well priced at AUD$50/night. The rooms are tired with furnishings well worn and lots of areas of damage. Despite the furnishing's condition it was very clean with comfortable beds (hard matrasses which we like). Our baby cot was the best we had in Turkey. The breakfast is decent but let down by the number of flies. Staff very helpful. Good for a short stay. Location is excellent in relation to town centre, ferry and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, just a few minutes from the port and a 10 min ride from airport on taxi. About a 15 minute walk from the dolmus station for Troy. Helpful staff. Bad breakfast
5 out of 5
by Declan A from Melbourne

Excellent low budget family hotel in Canakkale

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Grand Anzac is an excellent low budget hotel at the heart of everything in the wonderful town of Canakkale. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, we recommend this hotel for small family groups.
4 out of 5
by Mateescu from Romania

Anzac

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good for one night to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly.

Posted May 6, 2015
Close to ferry, restaurants and Trojan horse from movie Troy. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Walls a little thin.
4 out of 5
by Kent from Cyprus and Uk

Good choice for visiting Canakkale

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at this hotel a few times and always liked it. The staff are all very friendly with helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is good and the location is excellent. There is private parking across yhe road. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom smell

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Unsealed water bottle filled with water for my use? Kettle filled with old water, horrible smell of bug killer spray in bathroom no window to get smell out. Had to keep door closed or would have got into room and caused choking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but blocked fire escape!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed 2 nights here on our way north to Istanbul. Conveniently located, clean with spacious rooms and good buffet breakfast. Walls are thin though, and despite signs of no smoking there was a odour of cigarette smoke, especially via the exhaust in the bathroom. Added to this the male reception staff seemed to smoke right at the entrance to the hotel which filled the lobby with smoke (not a good welcome). The one thing that was scary was that their fire escape staircase was used as a storeroom with mattresses, cots and chairs blocking the exits on both the 2nd and 3rd floors. This isn't acceptable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Sound-proofing the rooms.
Location: Naval museum, hamam, Trojan horse from the film "Troy", the Gallipoli battlefields.
Basic, clean, comfortable hotel with great front of office staff. We tried to book two rooms online via a booking website but were unable. However, when we arrived, it was no problem to get another room at a really good rate. Very helpful manager. Rooms a little noisy due to a large group of teenage girls making lots of noise but once they quietened down, we found it to be comfortable and we rested well. Everything - the waterfront, restaurants, cafés etc, is a really short walk from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.