Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Horrible room and inattentive staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed there 20-22nd July. We had room 504. We paid good money for a room with a balcony. The room looked like an attic with a sloped low ceiling. The bathroom was the same. My husband hit his head many times. Shower pressure very weak and old. Balcony view was horrible (looking on to a car park with no furniture to sit on. Bed was ok but pillows worn out. Gave us this cover that was rough without a cover sheet. Staff didn't even notice you. It was hard to get attention. Breakfast was so-so. Nicer hotels in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshirre

Great welcome

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Received a wounderfull welcome from staff and they willingly sorted out every need including including our trips to Gallipoli
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rezervasyon Ofisi / Caglar Demir, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Simon , Greating day from Helen Park Hotel , Thank you for share your nice comment with us. Best Regards , Reservation Office Caglar Demir
4 out of 5
by liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brett from Indianapolis, IN

Love this hotel and would happily go back.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel. It was in a fantastic location, the service was great. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean. I was amazed at how much we got considering how little we paid for the room. Only two small complaints. The wi-fi is almost non-existent. They have wi-fi, but you can't really do anything with it. And the air conditioning is not very effective, but I noticed this in other Turkey hotels also, so that may just be a cultural expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel, at a good price. Good location
5 out of 5
by Eddy from Perth

Great customer service

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easily the best customer service throughout our stays in Turkey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Conveniently located by the ferry port. Decent hotel to stay for a night or two. Nothing spectacular.
4 out of 5
by George from Novato, CA

Good, practical choice for overnight

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a modern, clean, well-run, simple hotel. Staff are hospitable and helpful. Room was small, but spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was quite satisfactory. Close to ferry landing, and with several nice-looking restaurants nearby. Overall a good experience and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location for crossing the Dardanelles. Great restaurants in the area. Free parking. Room had a balcony but not a great view. Excellent breakfast, and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing bargain!