Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to ferry service and lovely view

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night before catching ferry to Eceabat to spend day at Gallipoli Peninsular. Very close to ferry terminal and we also had a lovely view looking at the Dardanelles. Was great watching the boating activity on this very busy stretch of water. Restaurant downstairs was very nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has an excellent location with great view

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel is clean with excellent view and central location. Within walking distance of ferry dock, bus station (servis available to Otogar) and shuttles
Cons: More helpful front desk staff who want to assist travellers by explaining the range of transportation and sightseeing options
Our room was clean with a fantastic view of the water and ferry dock. Within easy walking distance of ferry dock and bus stations. Front desk staff was not helpful in explaining local transportation options and sightseeing. Book tours directly (not through front desk unless you want to pay a premium) and local shuttle bus service is available for sightseeing such as Troy and to Otogar (servis available) but had to figured this out by making our own inquiries and contrary to what we were told by front desk staff (promoting tours).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dirty

Nice Hotel with Stunning Seaviews

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The seaview. The staff was also nice.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Just about everything is walking distance. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the bus station where you can catch a public bus to Troy.
We booked two rooms for a family of four. It was worth it to get the extra space. The breakfast was nice. If you can, request room 502. It has a small balcony, so you can open the doors and take in the pleasant seabreeze. It that one is not available, any seaview room, I believe, has windows you can open up to just lay on the bed and mindlessly stare at the water.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Bunbury

Good Gallipoli base

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good base to visit Gallipoli. View of the harbour excellent. Needs a bit of TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is very good and the location was excellent
Cons: The air conditioning was not very efficient and was required for the hot days while I was staying the at the hotel
The location of the hotel near to the ferry terminal is very good. I would recommend the hotel to anyone but be warned that the air conditioning needs to be improved for the very hot days that I was there. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Maria del Rosario from Madrid

No muy buen hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel muy situado, pero muy por debajo de las expectativas. Necesita una renovación profunda y mejorar muchos aspectos, como el desayuno. Lo mejor, las vistas sobre los Dardanelos.
5 out of 5
by Steve from USA

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful, small hotel right in the downtown area. The room was super clean and decorated tastefully. The breakfast served was excellent. The restaurant of the hotel serves great dishes around the globe. Would definitely recoend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Aus

great location , friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: no top bed sheets
Location: very central , many restaurants and city centre
Very good spot to set up in , a fantastic array of restaurants at your doorstep plus the hub of the city is right there . Rooms are adequate in size and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Safat from Istanbul

Kesinlikle limani...

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Otel konum olarak çevrede gezilecek alışveriş yapılacak her yere yakın. Deniz manzaralı olması akşam odanıza çekildiğinizde ayrı bir keyif yaşatıyor insana. Restoranın odaların temizliği gayet iyi. Restoranda yemek fiyatları uygun zaten genel olarak Çanakkale nin fiyatları çok çok uygun. Yalnız otel restoranında porsiyonlar oldukça küçük, sabah kahvaltısı çeşit açısından çocuklu ailelere pek hitap etmiyor. Tek sorun arabalı feribot seferlerindeki organizasyonsuzluk keşmekeş... Yalovadaki gibi bir düzen ne yazık ki yok ve o tur otobüslerinin de birikimini düşünürseniz tam bir çile haline geliyor 5 dakikalık yol.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie NSW

Excellent value

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel Limani are to be commended for the product they have produced. The hotel is in a central position to the ferry service and overlooks the dardenales. The rooms are a very good size and very clean, with the staff providing a professional and courteous service. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller or local.